We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location in Sibiu”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Main Bedrrom Modern Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Living room
Main Bedrrom
Modern Kitchen
Entrance with Bridge of Lies in the background
Entrance Gate
Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sibiu, Sibiu County, Central Romania, Transylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bmcbmg
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent location in Sibiu”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

A friend and I stayed here after we spent a few days doing the Ice Hotel experience with Secret Transylvania. Excellent location situated in quiet off street, 1 minute walk to the main square in old town Sibiu which has loads of great shops and restaurants. The accommodation was comfortable and spacious with great amenities including high speed wifi. It has a double bed in the bedroom with a single bed and sofa that sleeps two in the lounge/living area. We had a lovely stay here. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, comfortable and spacious. High speed wifi
Liked least: Could do with a toaster :)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coughandc...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
950 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Superb location . great value”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautiful city centre apartment at the foot of the Bridge of Lies. Very clean with good facilities. A stones throw from some wonderful bars and restaurants. Jez and the team team couldn't do enough for us ! We'll be back!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOB M
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having been to Romania in the past I wanted to visit Sibiu a town we had visited briefly on previous trips.
I surprised my wife with a short break.
Looking for something central with easy walking (No driving).
On arrival we could not have been more delighted with our choice.
15mins in a taxi from the airport (Sibiu International) we arrived at our groundfloor apartment.
Located right in the centre of town, at the bottom of the "Bridge of lies" a local sight seeing attraction.
The apartment was located within a pretty, gated courtyard.
The apartment itself was very clean and well appointed with a kitchen fully equipped and complete with a washing machine. off from the kitchen was a lounge with a double sofa bed, T.V and dining table. Off from this was the bath/shower and the bedroom, complete with kingsize bed and wardrobe (four rooms total).
Out of the courtyard and up the stairs leading to the small square (There is a ramp if stairs inconvenient) we found an abundance of restaurants, bars and cafes. Through the arch on the other side of this square was a local mini market and a larger square with even more bars, restaurants cafes and shops.
The whole area was kept very clean and we felt safe throughout our stay.
We ate out everyday and enjoyed the variety of bars and all at very reasonable cost. A totally relaxing week (we do intend to return).
All bars and restaurants within the two squares are no more than a 15min stroll from the apartment.
TIP: Use the Mini Market "Billa" for any shooping you may require.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P
Whitstable, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location, Beautiful apartment .”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having been to Romania a few times we decided on a long weekend in Sibiu as flights from Luton are now flying into Sibiu and its at most a half an hour transfer. The apartment was very clean and beautifully presented in an ideal and very central location near to the shops restaurants. The apartment is fully equipped with everything you need for a trip away and the courtyard is just lovely, We received a very friendly and quick response from the owners when booking and the questions we asked, Will definitely be booking this apartment again we had a great stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trampus01
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful apartment. Ideal! ”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This apartment gave us everything we needed for a great long weekend in Sibiu. Ten minutes from the airport and right in the city centre, the apartment is cosy, beautifully furnished and comfortable.

Eating out in Sibiu is more than reasonable, but the apartment has a well furnished kitchen just in case and a large bathroom.

A bank with cash machine is just round the corner and climbing the steps just outside the gated front of the apartment, you are in one of the city's main squares and surrounded by bars and restaurants.

We loved it, can highly recommend it and are hoping to go back this winter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing