We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Zollo at the Carpathian foothills | Sibiu Transylvania Romania
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Zollo at the Carpathian foothills | Sibiu Transylvania Romania
Villa Zollo at the Carpathian foothills | Sibiu Transylvania Romania Casa Zollo, 1.room in the attic (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Villa Zollo at the Carpathian foothills | Sibiu Transylvania Romania
Villa Zollo at the Carpathian foothills | Sibiu Transylvania Romania
Casa Zollo, 1.room in the attic (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Casa Zollo, 1.room in the attic (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Casa Zollo, bathroom in the attic (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Casa Zollo, 2.room in the attic (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Casa Zollo, 2.room in the attic (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Casa Zollo, view through the attic (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Casa Zollo, staircase (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Casa Zollo, 1. room mezzanine floor (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Casa Zollo, living room with view to the 1.room (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Casa Zollo, open kitchen in the living (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Casa Zollo, northern garden (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Casa Zollo, western garden with parking lot (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Casa Zollo, northern garden (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Casa Zollo, courtyard (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Casa Zollo, courtyard (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Casa Zollo, climbing lesson in the courtyard (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Casa Zollo, street view (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Casa Zollo, 6 - 8 sleeps (Casa Vale, Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Vale, village street (Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Vale, at the edge of the village  (Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Vale on the horizon (Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Hiking trail (Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
Mountain lake at Gura Raului (Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sibiu, Sibiu County, Central Romania, Transylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
LuvToRoam...
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here. The owners were very helpful. We arrived later in the evening but that was not a problem. We were greeted with wine, beer and homemade cheese!
The place is very well appointed and Spotless. We found the location to be a good one for the trip we had planned. The little village is quiet and the countryside it is located on is lovely. The grounds are beautifully taken care of. There is a nice common area that we utilized a few times for outside games in the evening. The are for cars is secure as are the entire grounds.
We did one of the horse drawn cart excursions which we thoroughly enjoyed. Our host was a lovely man and we really enjoyed visiting with him and his young adorable son.
The washing machine is the nicest and easiest to operate we have ever had in Europe. Lighting and water pressure, as well as outlets were top notch.
This place was really large for just the two of us but we wanted the covered outdoor space to ourselves that this offered. And that space was nice on a few of the rainy days we had. This would be wonderful for families or friends traveling together, bedrooms were very spacious.
A huge, huge storm rolled through and the power went out. We waited a few hours and then called Nicu. He was there right away, letting us know that it was an electrical problem most of the village was experiencing. There were candles and we used those once it began to get dark. The power was restored shortly there after and there were no problems because of the outage.
We highly, highly recommend this place. Nice location, very clean, great owners, what more can one ask?

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you for the words of praise and your understanding - we rarely have such a storm here. You are always welcome whenever it pulls you to Transylvania again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J P
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent self catering in idyllic Transylvanian location”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic house about 20 kms from Sibiu. It is superbly appointed by Werner, the German owner (speaks good English) and his friendly local assistants. Everything is beautifully designed, with plush bathrooms, an excellent kitchen and dining area, two balconies with great views, a lovely covered outdoor dining area in the delightful large garden with fruit trees and nice planting. High quality self catering of this type is almost impossible to find in Romania, so this is perfect for those who want a break from eating out every night and/or living out of a hotel room. Great for a family too, and there is an entirely separate downstairs apartment which could be combined for two families. Casa Zollo is a great base for touring this part of Transylvania - the city of Sibiu, including the superb ASTRA outdoor folklore museum just outside Sibiu, fabulous "Saxon" fortified churches at Calnic, Cisnadie, Biertan etc, the Transalpina highway and much more. The nearby village of Saliste (about 2 km) has several shops, a small supermarket, daily market stalls and a super little outdoor pizza place. Sibiu is about 20 minutes away if you want the full hypermarket range. We loved the house, the garden, and the whole area - highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill K
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect holiday rental”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Casa zollo has been perfectly designed as a holiday rental from which to explore the Carpathians. Spacious, comfortable with all you need to self cater. Also a fantastic BBQ area in the garden. The back up staff provided us with any local foodstuffs we needed and the local town of Saliste is charming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thanks Gill.
You're always welcome if it pulls you back to Transylvania.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apples200...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in rural village and very friendly, helpful hosts.”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is such a beautiful house - gorgeous wooden furniture and flooring, and very well equipped kitchen and bathrooms. We really enjoyed the fire pit in the garden and eating outside. We also ordered some food in from one of the women in the village - it was great to try out local recipes. We also enjoyed the goats' cheese and local rustic wine. The beautiful, quiet village of Saliste is a couple of kilometres away ans Sibiu, the bigger - also very beautiful - town is an easy drive. Definitely recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
Hi Harvey,
It is great to read that you remember your stay in Casa Zollo so pleasantly - after such a long time. You are always welcome if it pulls you back to Transylvania one day.
Thanks again, and all the best for you and your family,
Werner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large property with multiple bedrooms and perfect location for our stay
Liked least: The downstairs flat had grumpy people in it for the last two days
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing