We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights ”
Review of Pension Happy Day

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Happy Day
Ranked #26 of 124 Sibiu B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed two nights at the pension and I have just good things two say about them. Very good beds, clean rooms and always happy staff to answer questions and help you out.
I would reccommend it with no hesitation for transit or leisure.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kartsi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2017

I really wanted to visit some nice places in my country and I decided to book this hotel because of the kindness of the receptionist that before booking answered all my questions in a very professional way.
From Sibiu's train station I took the bus number 18 ( you can also take number 2 ) and I saw from the bus the Pension. The bus station is closed to the hotel and the name of the station is Cibin. When you want to go back to the train station the bus station is right in front of the hotel!!!
Even if we arrived earlier than 14:00 we received our room and the check-in was made really quickly.
We had a very nice room ( 203) with a private balcony with a very nice view: Reconstruction Park.
The hotel has no elevator so you need to climb some stairs.
The room was large enough, very cleaned, equipped with TV, mini-bar, chairs, a small table.
The bathroom was small but clean, equipped with soap, shower gel.
The restaurant is very small and is called "La Terasse". We served the breakfast there, a cold but very tasty breakfast : Ham, cheese, salami, bread at discretion, jam, butter, honey.
Also the coffee is offered free of charge even if you choose to serve there the breakfast or not.
Unfortunately we had to check-out at 12:00 even if our leaving was in the evening. We left out suitcase there and we walked around.
One of the minuses of this hotel is the lack of a luggage room.
Also I didn't like that in 3 days the housekeeping did not enter the room, not even to throw out the garbage.
The internet password is very long and the connecting process is very long.
I really liked:
-the location of the hotel, really closed to the city center
-the kindness of the workers: always smiling and very helpful
-the cleaning: everywhere in the hotel was clean
-the closed private balcony
-the phone in the room could be used free of charge to call in national network
I had a memorable stay at this hotel and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We received a recommendation from a family friend and he was right. The Pension is close to the center of the town. The room was not too big, but quite cozy and nice. We had mulled wine and we loved it. Easy to reach, affordable, warm, so we could enjoy our stay in Sibiu.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank xmina112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The room was very nice and I enjoyed the jacuzzi bath-tub. The room was not cleaned 100% and the paper work(feedback forms; destination places) changed but I didn't mind ( things happen). The lounge was very beautiful and the staff even helped me when I asked if they know what visiting places are open on Monday. :)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alexx1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Really enjoyed everything about this place. Not sure if I was influenced by the smiley logo but everything proved to be a good experience. First, the value is excellent compared to nearby hotels. it is within walking distance (10-15min) to the main squares where the restaurants and bars are. Second ,the rooms were very tidy with all the amenities you need. The staff were friendly as well. The only downsides are the wi-fi is a bit annoying to reconnect to every time and that there's no breakfast included.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vilius K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
5.1 km away
Hilton Sibiu
Hilton Sibiu
#1 of 31 in Sibiu
602 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#6 of 31 in Sibiu
567 reviews
1.4 km away
Continental Forum Sibiu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Pensiunea Ela
Pensiunea Ela
#12 of 31 in Sibiu
49 reviews
0 km away
Pensiunea La Cetate
Pensiunea La Cetate
#32 of 67 in Sibiu
3 reviews
0.9 km away
The Old Town Hostel Sibiu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Happy Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Happy Day

Address: Strada Lunga 2 D, Sibiu 550107, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Sibiu
Price Range: €31 - €36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Happy Day 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within 5 minutes of the historic centre of Sibiu, Pension Happy Day offers bright and comfortable rooms. Free WiFi is available throughout the property. Air-conditioned rooms are fitted with flat-screen cable TV and include a minibar. Guests can enjoy breakfast and a drink in the guesthouse's La Terasse restaurant. Coffee is complimentary. Sibiu International Airport is a 5-minute drive from this location. Free public parking is available. This is our guests' favourite part of Sibiu, according to independent reviews. Couples particularly like the location — they rated it 9 for a two-person trip. Pension Happy Day has been welcoming guests since 20 Jul 2010 and it's been newly renovated in 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pension Happy Day reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing