We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$88
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa Baciu(Sibiu)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
13
24
15
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
24
15
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrian streetrecommend casahotel restaurantold townbig squarefridaconciergeromaniacity
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

It is located in the beginning of the city center in a pedestrian street. It is just a couple of blocks from the Big Square.
The room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable as well as the bathroom. The reception is a kiosk which was unusual. The breakfast wasn't a buffet style, you had to order from the menu. Price was ok.
Recommended for a couple nights stay in Sibiu.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bruno R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Nice greeting considering we arrived off Wizzair flight at 2am! Room was warm, comfortable and quiet. Popped next door to cafe for breakfast which was included. Omelettes were delicious and coffee was good too. Would recommend Casa Frieda

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank SarahFrances101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

we stayed only one night but wenough to make an objective oppinion.
Room is nice and clean, same for bathroom
Instead, it's very noisy, even in the middle of the night in case you want to rest after walking trips.
Breakfast included was ok, not many options for food but polite stuff.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roxanica_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Hello my dears.

I came back to Frieda this year and guess what? I was impresed...the place looks very good and he is biger than my last visit.
Food. Very, very good. I've served meal in many places in Sibiu but here i find the best.
Traditional food, i mean "sarmalute" was super great.
Good job guys!!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maboss M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We arrived at 2am and were greeted by a friendly English speaking concierge.. Although cold outside the room had been cosily heated for our welcome. Before arrival from UK the staff had been very helpful with assuring us of the 24hr check-in and ease of taxi collection at the airport at 1:30am. Breakfast in the morning was simple with everything we ordered tasting lovely. The coffee was the best I had in Sibiu!

We ate at Casa Frieda in the evening and due to the number of customers i am not sure it was to the usual high standards, but was nice enough.

All the ammenities in the room worked well, and the WiFi was fast. The traditional cheese at breakfast was very nice and we would love to recommend and return to Casa Frieda. It is in a wonderful location, in the main pedestrian shopping street in the Old Town.

We look forward to returning very soon

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RedJonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews