We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
24
5
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
5
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an oasis of peace cooked breakfast sea gardens golden sands furniture
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

For people who like to experience something lush, extravagant, interesting. Prepare yourselves for an informal reception, friendly welcome and escorted to your lovely room. Enjoy the pretty gardens, the pool and spa area, quiet and all to ourselves most of the time. The restaurant offered loads of juices, breads, cakes, meats, cheeses, savoury pastries as well as a cooked breakfast, food and drinks served all day, we enjoyed dinner every evening with Cremy? our waitress who couldn't do enough for us. Lovely staff. Beach is a short walk down the hill and there are cafes further along. Bus routes within walking distance to Golden Sands and Varna, also the airport. Shopping mall nearby. A great experience but not for those who prefer modern, soulless hotels where you are just a room number.

Room Tip: We had a room upstairs overlooking the pool which was spacious and very well appointed
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in the hotel. We arrived by car and the staff were very helpful to show us to our rooms.

There doesn't seem to be a reception desk or a receptionist just a friendly waiter. The 1st security guard was very helpful while the 2nd day security guard was a bit rude and just lazy. As we had a car we went put both nights and came around 11, we were assured there was a guard on duty 24/7. But when we came home after 11 we had to wait at least 5 mins or ring the bell 3/4
Times till we got someone to open the door for us.

To hotel has a pool and a small garden which both look ok. The garden is well maintained but the pool area is dark as the lights are always off. So we never bothered going there.

Breakfast wasn't too bad you can ask for a cooked breakfast and grab something small from the buffet table. Best part was you can sit outside and enjoy it.

We found the rooms very damp, and there was several air fresheners and a damp remover. The furniture was heavy oak and felt odd. The rooms are very interesting, but the dampness was very annoing. The showers are a big problem as the water barely runs so couldn't get a proper shower but the actual bathroom was pretty amazing.

OVERALL
So so hotel a but expensive nothing really special.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Erik I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I loved this hotel from the first moment. A quiet island in the city. Not far from the beach. Well maintained, nice, quiet and arranged with fantasy. Perfect for a long weekend stay. The rooms are nice and clean. Car stay inside the range. I enjoyed the breakfast in the garden... very nice... in this house don't exist hektic, stress or loudness... perfect for relaxing...Staff was very friendly and attentdive... for sure will come back....

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank michael_enzo_hofmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

A quite unique hotel set in quiet gardens. Facilities are all provided - pool, tennis court (untouched) etc. Not in the most salubrious setting. But the staff are lovely - its a family run business with a cool history. Great value. Quaint trinkets scattered throughout the gardens.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

me and my friend stayed here what a lovely place the suite we had was lovely the staff were very helpful nothing was to much trouble i would defiantly go back beaches are lovely nice white sand on the black sea

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank pinkyliles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews