We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
23
37
11
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
37
11
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel residential area sea garden business hotel taxi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Lovely hotel, good frendly staff.Great location too, would higly recommend a stay here.The room were fantastic.The beds were very comfortable.There was variety of famillies and couples.Overall we had a lovely time here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nevena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternVarna, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Nevena,

Thank you for your excellent review! It was a pleasure for me to share it with my colleagues. Really this is the feedback that any hotelier can only dream about! We would love to be at your service next time your travel plans take you to Varna!

Best Regards,
Zlatka Vasileva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

nice hotel, staff very friendly and so helpful , breakfast good, the food is ok , for going to center taxi is advised and for going to beach its not so obvious but its business hotel then i can't complain !!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank matxav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternVarna, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear matxav,

Thank you for taking the time to share your overall experience with the TripAdvisor readers! We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay! Best Western Park is really business hotel, located a little bit far away from the city center. We advise taking the taxi to the center as it is the fastest way to reach it. I personally recommend going through the marine garden for both directions - for city center and beach. It won't be that fast, but our Marine Garden is worth to be seen.

Looking forward to welcome you again!

Best Regards,
Zlatka Vasileva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

At least if are Czech, hotel is fine except for the location and access by car goes through a denc buildings area. Inside the hotel is friendly staff helpful. Breakfast standard, good tasty. Higher floors have Sea view

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Says in hotel website "500m to beach".
It is if you want to jump from the top of the cliff!!!!
If you want to walk, it's approx 1km. Only 100% wrong!!!
Perhaps there is no 'Trades Description Act' in Bulgaria or even the USA - Best Western is an American company I think.
EVENTUALLY informed that ONE YEAR AGO, there was a 'rock fall' and path to beach was destroyed. So, OK, these things happen but should the website not be updated and not advertise false infomation - epecially AFTER ONE YEAR!!!
On arrival - unattended and therefore little or no security, rear entrance used as front entrance is via a maze of back streets and parking VERY limited so beware of you have a car) there is NO LIFT(elevator) to Reception so we had to carry our suitcases up 2 flights of stairs and then walk the length of the hotel to the reception.
WHEELCHAIR ACCESS?? What wheelchair access. E.U.Regulations?? Yeah, right!!
Did the hotel website say about suitabilty for wheelchair guests?? I didn't look as, for me it's not relevant.
Reception staff polite with reasonable English spoken - varied greatly with staff.
On arrival at my room, there was no soap and the a/c didn't work!!!! To be fair, they were soon rectified but why were the faults there in the first place??
QA? What QA??
The hotel rear is 5m, YES 5 METRES from one of the main artery roads to and from Varna.
Rooms at rear of hotel are VERY NOISY from the traffic even at night.
Buffet style breakfasts are ok with a wide range of foods available.
Fitness suite?? Small room that will accomodate maybe approx. 6 people.
There is a lift to the basement, where the fitness suite and restaurant are but there is NO ACCESS through to the restaurant!!!
This means that DISABLED PEOPLE (in wheelchairs) have to use TWO FLIGHTS of stairs to enter the restaurant (or I guess, order room service).
GREAT DESIGN Mr. Architect!!
Overall impression? VERY AVERAGE out of town hotel (centre is 30-40 mins. walk with little or no shade from the sun).
There is a huge park across the road but you have to use the pedestrian underpass so the park is 300 m away.
Oh, great restaurant next door!!! Well worth a visit.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The hotel is located near the end side of the Sea Garden, which makes it excellent for a nice walk all through the Garden towards the center, which is approximately 20 minutes by walk.
There is an entrance from the main street and you can tell the cab driver to leave you either at the from or back entrance. Note that the entrance at the main street closes after 12pm.
The room was spacious and very clean. We had daily compliments of 1.5ltr bottle of water, coffee and tea. There is a electronic water heater in the room, hair drier, bathroom accessories.
The view from the rooms with sea view is spectacular.
Our sheets and the room were made daily while we were out.
Breakfast is from 7am to 10am and is average.
The staff were all absolutely brilliant and very helpful.
We also requested a framed picture of Alfonso Ribeiro (Fresh Prince of Bel-Air)on the nightstand and they completed the request which we found amazing, as none other hotel has done that so far in Bulgaria.
Compared to other hotels we paid a very reasonable price and I would definitely recommend it as the money are worth the experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room. The view is amazing!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews