We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay in Plovdiv”
other travellers have booked this property
Bulgarian rennaisance Arghitecture-view from the garden terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bulgarian rennaisance Arghitecture-view from the garden terrace
The living room Three bedroom on the second floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Bulgarian rennaisance Arghitecture-view from the garden terrace
The living room
Three bedroom on the second floor
The ancient amphitheater
View from the terrace
The livingroom
The living room
Secluded bistro in the old town
View to the courtyard with the grapevine and the garden terrace
The bathroom on the second floor
View from the garden terrace-perfect spot to unwind and relax
Two bedroom on the first floor
View from the old town of Plovdiv
horse riding in the outskirts of Plovdiv
Master bedroom on the second floor
The ethnographic museum - the old town
Sunny afternoon -pedestrian zones in the centre of the city
waking in the streets of the old town
Fantastic swimming pool in the pine tree forest of Rodopa mountain 30 minutes away from Plovdiv
Another superb swimming pool in Rodopa mountains,perfect for getting tanned, 35 km away from Plovdiv
Sunny afternoon in the old town
Traffic free walking zones in downtown Plovdiv
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Plovdiv, Plovdiv Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Quinny233
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay in Plovdiv”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in this house for 10 days, and couldn't asked for much more!

For 3 of us staying there, there was so much space in the house with each of us getting a separate room. The 2 bathrooms were very useful when we were in a rush to go out, and the living room area had plenty of space. The Balcony became a favourite place to sit out in the sun eating breakfast, with room and seating for us all to enjoy being out there.

The house is in the perfect location for a stay in Plovdiv, right in the quiet old town with plenty of places around to eat/drink or local shops. But only a ten minute walk to the town center.

Chavdar was fantastic to us, we arrived close to midnight and he was there waiting to greet us. When we left early morning he came to the house to say goodbye and make sure we were all set. He was happy to help us plan any days out and organise tickets, and also drove us up the mountains for a day trip. He is always a text away if anything is needed.

Thanks Chavdar,
we would love to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony was very enjoyable in the mornings!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2014
Liam, thank you so much for the review.
Hope you really had a great time!
Kind regards, Chavdar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin J
Driggs, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The house and landlord are wonderful!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of seven (two parents and five children) spent three months in this great house in the old part of Plovdiv and we loved it. Chavdar is a fantastic host and made us feel so welcome. The house is within walking distance of Roman ruins, Plovdiv's Revival-era old town, museums, art galleries, restaurants, etc. It's really an ideal location for getting to know Plovdiv, one of the world's oldest continually inhabited cities.

The house is large and comfortable and has beautiful natural light. We loved the terrace and courtyard, even in the winter. We loved hearing the bells from the church nearby. We had a great time and we'd love to come back someday, hopefully in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner and location
Liked least: small kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Córdoba (Spain)
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jan 2014
Thank you very much for the review, Miguel !
Wish you all the best for the upcoming year!
Best wishes, Chavdar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jan 2014
Roumi and Erick,
I'm really impressed of what you said about the house and really,really moved of your words regarding my humble personality !!! I'm gonna straight away print this review and take it to my wife ! :)
Thank you so much and wish you all the best !
Kind regards, Chavdar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
new jersey
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jan 2014
Hi Jason,
Thank you so much !
Wish you all the happyness and luck going tnrough your new endeavours ! I've got no doubt you're a winner!
We'll keep in touch !
Best wishes, Chavdar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing