We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
17
27
8
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
27
8
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Low quality place in a building and environment that would easily lend themselves to a quality establishment. Bed was broken (sloping to the sides). There was a pipe somewhere inside the walls of my room that made a bubbling noise all night long. No breakfast inluded in price (paid around 50 euro). No internet on the hotel building. No English spoken. No receipt for money paid. A bit far from the center of Yalta.
On the plus side at least they were nice and smiled to clients (which is not guaranteed in the Ukraine). The bar / restaurant was ok and there was weak internet there. Very nice and helpfull guy at the bar.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Ubulord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

I spent last July in Yalta. This was my first time on the Black Sea. The first day that we went to the beach (Massandra) we stayed in free area. There was no room to even lay down unless you arrived at the beach in the early hours of the morning. We did not know any better, but the next day we decided to walk farther east. We walked a little farther and there were small, raised piers with lounge chairs and a covered patio. We went to the young man and found out that the lounge chairs were for rent for 33 Hgrivnas (7.5 Hgrivnas=$1) for each chair per day. There were approximately 20 chairs. For under $5 a chair you could rent a nice lounge chair with shade. You also had a private stairway down to the beach.
Needless to say we rented the lounge chairs every day there. It was absolutely wonderful.

8  Thank smarchant10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2007

Hotels in Ukraine are either incredibly cheap but bad (soviet style) or incredibly expensive (but not always good). This hotel is a 20 min walk from the city centre, but it affordable (88 USD per night in a room with a/c) and clean. They don't have any service (you have to make your own bed!), but for those who want to be close to the sea and don't want to pay >200$ this is an OK hotel. Take a room with air conditioning: it's worth the 10$ per night extra because the summers are HOT there. One downside: no isolation whatsoever (you can hear the people in the adjoncting room). But positive: just next to the hotel is the Intourist Yalta hotel, which has 9 bars and 5 restaurants; there are also 2 other restaurants located in the neighbourhood of the hotel which are both very tasty (yet not fancy) and cheap. It'd recomment this hotel, not for the service or the location, but for being average at a not-so-high price.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank gorbatzjov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews