We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing worth mentioning”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yalta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Pension Massandra
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Yalta
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Hi people!
This hotel charges quite a bit for a hotel that doesn't deliver all that much. The location of this quite good., near the giant hotel Yalta (Inturist). So.. the location is very good. That may be the only good thing though. For the record.. we didn't have any kind of breakfast or pension or anything like that.

The drawbacks:
- only wifi in the lobby.
- poor tv and remote control
- AC is kind of slow (therefore it can be kind of hot in the room)
- they dont wash the towels, unless u pay extra (they normally wash'em once a week or so)
- quite a stretch to walk to the beach, 5 mins to the beach and maybe 10 back.
- the staff don't speak very good english
- the breakfast is not so cheap, staff is not service oriented
- if u dont speak russian, there may be serious problem in the communication

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank JojjeEek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2011

Low quality place in a building and environment that would easily lend themselves to a quality establishment. Bed was broken (sloping to the sides). There was a pipe somewhere inside the walls of my room that made a bubbling noise all night long. No breakfast inluded in price (paid around 50 euro). No internet on the hotel building. No English spoken. No receipt for money paid. A bit far from the center of Yalta.
On the plus side at least they were nice and smiled to clients (which is not guaranteed in the Ukraine). The bar / restaurant was ok and there was weak internet there. Very nice and helpfull guy at the bar.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Ubulord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

I spent last July in Yalta. This was my first time on the Black Sea. The first day that we went to the beach (Massandra) we stayed in free area. There was no room to even lay down unless you arrived at the beach in the early hours of the morning. We did not know any better, but the next day we decided to walk farther east. We walked a little farther and there were small, raised piers with lounge chairs and a covered patio. We went to the young man and found out that the lounge chairs were for rent for 33 Hgrivnas (7.5 Hgrivnas=$1) for each chair per day. There were approximately 20 chairs. For under $5 a chair you could rent a nice lounge chair with shade. You also had a private stairway down to the beach.
Needless to say we rented the lounge chairs every day there. It was absolutely wonderful.

8  Thank smarchant10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2007

Hotels in Ukraine are either incredibly cheap but bad (soviet style) or incredibly expensive (but not always good). This hotel is a 20 min walk from the city centre, but it affordable (88 USD per night in a room with a/c) and clean. They don't have any service (you have to make your own bed!), but for those who want to be close to the sea and don't want to pay >200$ this is an OK hotel. Take a room with air conditioning: it's worth the 10$ per night extra because the summers are HOT there. One downside: no isolation whatsoever (you can hear the people in the adjoncting room). But positive: just next to the hotel is the Intourist Yalta hotel, which has 9 bars and 5 restaurants; there are also 2 other restaurants located in the neighbourhood of the hotel which are both very tasty (yet not fancy) and cheap. It'd recomment this hotel, not for the service or the location, but for being average at a not-so-high price.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank gorbatzjov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Светлана К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel Pension Massandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Massandra

Address: Drazhinskogo St., 46, Yalta 98600
Region: Crimea > Yalta Municipality > Yalta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Yalta
Price Range: €33 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Massandra 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located within 10 min. walking from the beach and within 15-20 min. from the city center next to the old Massandra park. Each room has a shower, toilet, an air conditioner, TV, fridge and a balcony with the view on a park and partially on mountains or sea. On the territory there is a restaurant with two summer terraces, two conference halls, parking, billiards, free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing