We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secret bunker bar”
Review of Kryivka

Kryivka
Ranked #41 of 835 Restaurants in Lviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Somewhere at Rynok Square. The most visited restaurant in Europe, 1 000 000 visitors per year. It is the last hiding place of Ukrainian Insurgent Army left from the times of the World War II. Its motto is “The Fight Continues”.
Reviewed 26 February 2019 via mobile

A bit of fun but first you need to find it, know the password and drink a vodka shot. We had a couple of rounds of drink which weren’t expensive. Food is available but we didn’t try it although it looked good.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Amigademaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 97 of 2,253 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2019 via mobile

At the evening there were girls singing national Ukrainian songs, guys walking with guns who would take one visitor and tell him/her do some tasks. Great experience

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank domas159
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2019

On the first day of the visit to Lviv, we went to this place with friends.
This place is hidden from tourists, but it is one of the most famous in Lviv.
This place is decorated in the style of a military bunker.
At the entrance you are met by a man in uniform and offers to drink a glass of alcohol.
Inside the building you are immersed in a wartime atmosphere. Tables, chairs, dishes, staff, weapons on the walls - it all looks very natural.
Food and drinks are very tasty.
Low prices.
There are such kinds of entertainment - shooting a pistol at targets, or punishment room, for example.
The only drawback of this place is a huge number of visitors.
I recommend visiting this place.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Glloven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2019

It is near the cherry liquor place that is in the center of the city. Anyway, to sure, just ask someone to find it. There was a line and we had to wait there. One soldier opened the door and ask the password. After you knew it, he served to us 2 shots. I did not want to drink it, he was okay with that. After he opened the door and we started to go down. It got bigger and bigger. The ambiance is nice. We ate borsch soup and meat. Both of them are great.

The only worst thing is the service is so slow. They forgot our soup and we had to wait more than 1 hour for only one soup even if we talked with waitresses. So just order quickly!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bakmanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

This is some kind of the must place in Lviv. Good entertainment for an hour or so. After Kryivka you must go to Masons restaurant upstairs.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank 749vilijav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Kryivka also viewed

Lviv, Lviv Oblast
 

Been to Kryivka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.