We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
45
33
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
33
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering minute drive old town quiet location hired a car helpful owner pebble beach air con zadar airport sea front plitvice lakes lovely hotel stayed for nights irina microwave bakery banking
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2015

A little late on writing this review as sept 2012. The owner of the place (Ivana) was really nice and welcoming. She was available to oriente us on where to go, what to see, etc.. We had a ground floor apartment which was simple but very well kept. The overall ground were also well kept and very close to the ocean.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 8,008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

We were a group of four ladies who arrived at the Villa a little road weary....we were met by the ever so cheerful Ivana and felt instantly at home and happy we were to be here for 3 nights. The location is easy to get to and from,easy walk to beautful beach and great grocery store,cafes etc. The apt was big,bright,spotlessly clean and well outfitted...we felt instantly at home...safe and relaxed. The pool is lovely and refreshing.
Ivana is so helpful and we almost felt sad to leave...

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

The apartments are spotlessly clean, well appointed and more than adequate for a holiday stay. Beautiful views, pool (albeit small), communal BBQ and a well equipped gym make a stay at Villa Gravic very pleasant. As in most of the other reviews, the host, Ivana, deserves a special mention. Always available, always friendly and always helpful.
The location is fine, but I would definitely recommend a car, especially if your mobility is impaired, as the walk back from the beach can be a bit steep.

Room Tip: If you can cope with stairs, ask for room on top floor, as the views are better.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traum T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

The reviews I think here are for the host, who is fantastic. However the apartments are poor. The location is unpleasant, stuck at the far end of a housing estate and quite a steep walk to the beach. The apartments are ok, but certainly not as high as the ratings suggest. For example, yes there's a microwave but you have to move it to plug it in. The air con was terrible, didn't do anything, until I complained - then the batteries were changed and hey presto. It was obviously on a very low setting to save money I guess.

The pool is tiny and if anyone else is in it you feel like you're sharing a large bath with another family.

I felt disappointed and wouldn't return. Ivana is truly great host and I think that's why the reviews are so good. But without her these apartments are basic rooms in an unpleasant area with no facilities. It is also not cheap.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tescoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Lovely 2 bed apartment, with sea view in the distance, 10 minutes drive from Zadar city. Ivana is a wonderful hostess and although we were early, our apartment was ready. Kitchen is equipped with fridge, freezer, kettle, microwave but no toaster. Bedrooms were a good size with some air conditioning. She gave us a map with dinner suggestions, restaurant Bruscetta was wonderful. The pool, although small, is beautifully made and the only downside is not enough shade around the pool. It needs more parasols.A little supermarket is only 5 minutes walk away and the beaches only a little further than that. The taxi is only 40 kunas, or 48 kunas after 10pm at night. As the bus was 10 kunas each, with 4 adults we always went by taxi.Would definitely come back again-thanks Ivana for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yas46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews