We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
34
119
88
47
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
119
88
47
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other hotels magnificent location star hotel wonderful sea view wine and beer rooms are small quiet area staff were brilliant summer holiday rocky beach bus stop beaches internet ladder coast arena
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Brioni is a great hotel for only 2 stars. My only issue was the lack of air-conditioning, which was surprising in a country as hot as Croatia. Otherwise everything worked absolutely fine: the food was good (though probably gets a little repetitive if you’re on a longer holiday) and the rooms clean and perfectly serviceable. The décor is a bit outdated, but we weren’t there to admire interior design, so we didn’t mind. Their greatest selling point is their staff, who are all really helpful and accommodating. Brilliant customer service all around.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank themmila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Brioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Ms. Themmila

Thank you for choosing Hotel Brioni and for taking time to share your impressions on Trip Advisor.

Providing exceptional service is in the heart of what we do and it makes us very happy knowing that we met your expectations.
With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards,

Hotel Brioni Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This hotel needed a bit of updating but the little things that were a small problem didn't seem to matter as they were knocking it down a couple of weeks after we were there. The place was very clean and the staff excellent. Towels changed every other day without being asked and the beds changed midweek. The views from our balcony were lovely and it was a quiet area which suited us all. I hope that when it is re built they will keep on the same staff. The only small grumble we had was the meals were buffet style and so although there was a good choice the food wasn't very hot. Perhaps when they rebuild it they will make sure all the food is a lot hotter. Over all it was a lovely break and also the bus service was running every 20 minutes into Pula.

Room Tip: All the rooms had balconies which was lovely so hope they do that with the new build.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Brioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Ms. Dawn

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback.

We are thrilled you had a nice stay and glad to read that our friendly and helpful team members made your stay special and memorable. We would also thank you for your compliments regarding the beautiful surrounding and the cleanliness, as it makes us very proud.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Hotel Brioni Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We were put up in this hotel by Ryanair when our flight was cancelled recently. Was once a nice hotel I would imagine but is in desperate need of a full refurb. The staff were great but the room and the food was not great. Food was cold.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Brioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Mr. Andrew,

Thank you for sharing your feedback related to your recent stay at Hotel Brioni.

We are happy to know that some aspects of your stay were pleasant and enjoyable.

On the more negative note we are very sorry to know that the gastronomic offer did not meet your expectations, your valuable comment has already been forwarded to the relevant department.

We truly hope to get another opportunity to welcome you again and improve your opinion on our hotel.

Kind regards,
Hotel Brioni Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We went for two weeks. 10 days would have long enough.
Don't go to this part of Croatia in September unless you like rain and storms.
The Brioni leaks like a sieve when it rains the owner group Arena are too tight fisted to maintain it.
Our only complaint is that the food, which is good, is only ever luke warm. The plate heaters don't seem to work so you might as well just eat salads.
Don't bother with the wine at dinner....yuk! The beer is very good though.
Brioni is out in the sticks, no entertainment, the other nearby bars,3, I think are closing for the winter. TV is rubbish, only CNN in English.
As usual in Croatia the staff and hotel management are very good. Brioni has the best location, great views, when it's not raining.
Forget taking sunbed towels, take a fleece and waterproofs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Brioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Mr. David,

thank you for choosing our hotel Brioni and for sharing your comments with us.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were satisfied with the location and the beach area. We will share your comments about the food with the food department in order to improve our offer, thank you for your feedback.

It would be our pleasure to get another opportunity to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Hotel Brioni Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel 2 stars but deserve 3 or more stars....sure will be after internet and air conditioned will be in the rooms..All people are skilled with respect for guests..Very good food..brekfast and dinner....In future hope to see this hotel 3 or 4 stars...price qualty..excelent..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GeluCojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Brioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Hotel Brioni and for taking time to share your impressions on Trip Advisor.

It is our pleasure to know that we managed to meet your expectations and that you are planning to stay with us again.

We are looking forward welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Hotel Brioni Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews