We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Riva Hostel(Pula)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Book now, pay at stay
US$404
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
28
10
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
10
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremanturamirrorbeachespropertypoolapartment
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Pros...
+Room is very clean
+Good location
Cons..
-It seems the host doesnt love at the place..cant find her when we in need...such as...borrow a hair dryer or cold at night but cant get extra blanket...
-No hospitality...poor service...No breakfast
All in all, a okay B&B but # 1 is over-rated...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianaristic, Manager at Sun Palace Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear Steven, thank you for your post...since we do like what we do, we took in consideration your suggestions and we added a hairdryer in every apartment, as well as the extra blanket...However, each apartment has a kitchen and therefore we don't serve breakfast...Best Regards, Sun Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We came here for our honeymoon and stayed 10 days. The apartment was lovely with a gorgeous terrace (with amazing views!) and access to the fabulous pool. Its close to Premantura town, wonderful beaches and a ten minute drive to Pula. The building itself is set in lovely gardens full of nature and beautiful flowers and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

We had a brilliant honeymoon in this wonderful setting and can heartily recommend the Sun Palace!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Took cheap flights with Ryanair to Pula, costing 40 including taxes return. Stayed 5 nights here as a relaxing holiday. Very quite location, easy walk into small town area with restaurants and a few bars, Croatia was very cheap in comparison to the euro. The accomodation was really good for a studio, clean and tidy and a nice shower room. We had a table outside our room which was nice as it was sheltered. The pool was clean and no one else around. We walked to the beach through a rough dirt track, through a campsite and wow, what a lovely beach, rocky but clear water and deserted. Found a great bar on the beach which done the best fish burger for 20 cunars approx 2.50 pounds. Also had lovely meals in the village. Great bar on the way that hires bikes. Many people do travel here for the walks and the bike trails, us we were just being lazy but hey why not! There was free internet access at the accomadation which was a great and the best thing about the holiday was, we only saw one other english couple and no footy teeshirts.... Spain it is not. Fantastic

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreahex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Well hidden in lovely village of Premantura. Close to everything - beach, center of village, nice restaurants, but yet away enough from any kind of noise. Great place if you want to relax and enjoy but still keep close to various facilities and historic town of Pula (around 10km away). I will come back again for sure. People who rent the place are nice and calm and willing to enable relaxed stay in this cozy place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FisherFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

I traveled to Croatia last year with my husband and 2 children then aged 5 and 9. The location of the hotel was perfect, situated in a quiet village that had a good variety of restaurants serving delicious food at very affordable prices. Our most expensive meal (with wine) came to the equivalent of £50! There were also pizza restaurants where the most expensive pizza was £5. Prementura is a great place to go as a family, there are plenty of restaurants but not really any loud disco/drinking places. There is only a couple of shops selling the usual tat so there is nothing really for the children to harass you for!

The apartment block is very clean and well located. The rooms were large, had a balcony and AC. The pool is fantastic and is probably the only one in the village! There are only 6 apartments in the block so the pool was never busy.

The apartment has easy access to the beaches. There are so many to visit, each being very different!

I would thoroughly recommend this apartment if you are looking for a peaceful environment that is extremely varied. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nickymu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews