We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”
Review of Bistro Izvor

Bistro Izvor
Ranked #16 of 438 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend this restaurant. Excellent video be and scenery. The food was excellent: hamburger for son, octopus salad and pork. The house wine was good.

Thank E-Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomislav R, Public Relations Manager at Bistro Izvor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for your visit and your contribution. It makes us happy to hear that you had a great experience in Bistro Izvor and we all hope to see you again in the future.
Kingsize regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

After a week sailing we were recommended this as the place to go near to the ACI Dubrovnik marina. A short taxi ride, that way you don't waste time trying to find it hidden up a short track off the main road. You sit on a wooden terrace looking at the small ware fall tumbling down near you. There are bugs but prepare for them as they will be near any river here.
The menu is simple but each offering was very well prepared and we could not fault the quality or the service for a Friday evening.
The Stuffed Pork fillet for two was wonderful as was the lemon pudding more like a grand cocktail.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomislav R, Public Relations Manager at Bistro Izvor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for your trust in Bistro Izvor. It makes us proud to read that you had great experience in our restaurant. We thank you for your kind words and reccomendation and we wish to see you again.
Kingsize regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

had food one night at this restaurant. lovely location although bit of a walk from the marina. the food was not worth the walk I actually ordered the marinated ribs and they were disgusting fatty and had a sauce that was like ketchup and the chips were very very salty. I actually left all my food ..not worth the money.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank teecee92009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomislav R, Public Relations Manager at Bistro Izvor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for your trust in Bistro Izvor. It makes us proud to read that you had great experience in our restaurant. We thank you for your kind words and recommendations and we wish to see you again.
Kingsize regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Beautiful nature but mosquitoes will eat you alive.Great location, service is just fine and you have to wait little bit more than is normal for your orders. Food is kind of salty and sometimes you will get first main dish than appetizers. Will come again. One more time location is great and it's more than "mid-range" restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Crospitality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomislav R, Public Relations Manager at Bistro Izvor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for your trust in Bistro Izvor. It makes us proud to read that you had great experience in our restaurant. We thank you for your kind words and recommendations and we wish to see you again.
Kingsize regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

This place is close in walking distance to the marina Dubrovnik and we were excited to read the amazing reviews. It was hard to find the place. While the waitress was very sweet in trying to accommodate us and in her service, we cannot say the same for food. Mussels were so salty, pulled pork sandwich was bathing in ketchup and grilled vegetables were actually fried. Very dissappointed

Thank Adviye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomislav R, Front Office Manager at Bistro Izvor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for your trust in Bistro Izvor. It makes us proud to read that you had great experience in our restaurant. We thank you for your kind words and recommendations and we wish to see you again.
Kingsize regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Izvor also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Bistro Izvor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing