We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”
Review of Hotel More

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel More
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
SimonOF
Level Contributor
65 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We started off with a misunderstanding about our rooms but the hotel more than compensated for this and we were ultimately very happy with the rooms that we got.

Unfortunately, as we were slightly out of season, the cave bar was not open although we did go an have a look. It's probably one of the most amazing bars I have ever seen. Built into the rock with stalactites hanging from the ceiling. It really looks like something out of a James Bond movie. Truly incredible.

Our room had an amazing balcony with a jacuzzi which although was out of season, the hotel cleaned and made ready for us. The rooms were clean, tidy and well presented and the bathrooms are luxurious.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful and we had the pleasure of meeting the owner of the hotel who was charming.

The old town is easily accessible by taxi or by bus and many drivers commented about the high quality of the hotel.

I would not hesitate to come back to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SimonOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    195
    45
    15
    5
See reviews for
109
543
25
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Great hotel, fantastic location, friendly staff. I travelled on my own but felt most welcome at this hotel. Had a fantastic room overlooking the Adriatic sea. Wonderful breakfast .. what more could you ask for.. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is contemplating a holiday in Dubrovnik.
Easy to get into the old city on the bus.. Get a Dubrovnik card if you are visiting..

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Carolwollington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed in Hotel More for 3 days in February 2012, and enjoyed every second of our stay. Location is excellent; 10 minutes walk from local supermarket and bus station from where you can take a ride to the Old town every 15 minutes (bus number 6). Bus fare is 10 kn (12 kn if you are buying ticket from the driver).
Also, hotel is perfectly situated, with beautiful view from restaurant, lobby, terrace, and of course, rooms with a sea view. If you like walks near the sea, and relaxing, pleasant atmosphere, with very friendly and helpful hotel employees, this is where you should go. Also, breakfast was amazing.
We choose this time of year to go to Dubrovnik because we wanted to avoid summer crowds. Unfortunately, winter trips have negative sides. One of them is closed Cave bar in the hotel (I guess that some kind of renovation is in progress), and the other is lot of closed restaurants in Dubrovnik (which doesn't mean you'll stay hungry :) ). Also, we didn't go to Lokrum island, since regular boat line operates only during the season. But, we are not sorry for the choice we made - we had a great time!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZIva19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Hotel more is a lovely modern hotel no quibbles. Would recommend without hesitation not for kids though young or teenagers not a bustling hotel. Just very relaxing for adults of all ages.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chesvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Hotel More was fantastic. We were actually put in one of the villas that has its own kitchen and a huge amount of space. The staff was friendly and very helpful with bus schedules, dinner recommendations and transportation. Make sure that you have a drink at the cave bar and check out the stalagtites. Liked the pool and the ocean "beach". A few issues though - the staff seems to allow friends to enjoy the pool and beach as well which is fine but not when hotel guests are left without a place to sit at the beach. And not when said friends get drunk and start harassing the guests at the pool. Also, there are an extraordinary number of stairs to get to the beach/pool from the villas. If someone had mobility issues, I'm not sure this would be possible. I found the bus to town very convenient but it is a long walk to the stop if you are not in the shape to be doing it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank youngyaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
0.7 km away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
5.4 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More

Property: Hotel More
Address: K. Stepinca 33, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel More 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel More is an exclusive five-star boutique hotel situated in the Bay of Lapad, one of the most beautiful locations on the area of the City of Dubrovnik. The hotel view of calming green pines, of Mediterranean vegetation abundant with colors and scents, of the glaring azure sea, of rocky cliffs - those eternal stone guards and memorable sunsets, will astonish any traveler and guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing