We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb holiday in a beautiful setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Spacious living room
Spacious living room
Spacious living room
Spacious living room
Spacious living room
Spacious living room
Granny's bedroom
Granny's bedroom
Granny's bedroom
Bedroom #3
Bedroom #3
Bedroom #3
Equipped kitchen
Equipped kitchen
Black bathroom
Black bathroom
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2
Captain's room
Red bathroom
Azure bathroom
Cable car station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
70helenj
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb holiday in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Accommodation was as advertised and more than adequate Very clean ,beds comfortable and fully fitted kitchen Owner was extremely helpful on arrival showing us where and what to do Beautiful weather was an added bonus The location was perfect and so close the the old city Altogether a lovely family holiday was enjoyed by all

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Dear helen,
I am very very happy that you and your lovely family have nice memories at my place and your holiday in Dubrovnik.
Sincerely,
Darko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenda B
Perth, Western Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEAUTIFUL HOUSE, QUIET LOCATION AND PERFECTLY LOCATED TO THE OLD TOWN ENTRANCE.”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed two nights at Emma's Cottage in late August 2015 as a family of 6 adults. My 86 year old mother, my brother, my husband and myself and two of our adult daughters shared the cottage.

The owner, Darko met us at the cottage and helped carry our suitcases up the stairs at the front of the property. He was a very genuine and helpful host who spoke good English.

The close proximity to the Buža Gate to reach the Old Town of Dubrovnik was such a luxury. The cottage is outside the Old Town gates and away from the noisy restaurants and groups of people at night, but a very short walk to get back into the Old Town again - not more than 5 minutes.

We had a lovely terrace to ourselves out the front of the cottage where we could see the cable car lower station diagonally across the road that we were staying on. We could also see the Old Town walls and the Adriatic Sea from the terrace - how spoilt!

There is a family of 3 who are permanent tenants living in the top storey of the cottage, but we were not really aware of their presence.

Inside the cottage, there were 3 very clean bathrooms which helped our group to get through our ablutions quickly and the kitchen and lounge / dining area was huge which worked very well for our family. Everything was clean and the house has good separation between the bedrooms. We had hot weather while we were in Dubrovnik, so the fans in the bedrooms were very welcome.

We arranged an airport transfer through Darko for our morning of departure and it was actually Darko who drove us. He shared his knowledge about Dubrovnik on the way to the airport and slowed at view points. We could not have asked for a nicer experience.

Thank you, Darko. We wish you well and if we come to Dubrovnik again, we will book into Emma's Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location to the Old Town. The quality and spaciousness of the cottage.
Liked least: No negative parts.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annee05
Healdsburg, California
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Delightful Stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Darko, the cottage owner, met us promptly at the airport, had parked in the shade so his car was cool for us and went out of his way to be pleasant and courteous. This set the tone for our visit! The cottage is up a flight of STEEP steps from the road, so beware those who find stairs difficult as not only does the cottage have stairs, but Dubrovnik old town though only one block to the entrance, has millions of stairs also and even to get to the beach, there are stairs. This did not detract from our stay at all as we were so conveniently situated to the entrance to old town, the beach (10 mins walk downhill) and the cable car (across the street). There is also a convenient taxi stand outside the cable car entry.

The cottage is delightful; the thick stone walls made it cool enough never to runtime a.c., everything worked beautifully and the host reiterated that were any problems to arise, he was only a half hour distant. You can dine outdoors on the terrace with a beautiful peek-a-boo view over the Mediterranean, you can sunbathe on the chaise longs on the terrace, surrounded by pomegranate and fig trees and enjoy the distant church bells.

The children enjoyed their rooms and the bathtub which was a delight for getting salt off tired children and the privacy afforded by the 4 bedrooms was much appreciated. The queen sized bedroom is upstairs with a view and one of the downstairs rooms lets onto the terrace. Altogether a delightful stay in a delightful cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the location and the quaint old style Croatian cottage look.
Liked least: the stairs!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Dear Anne,
I'm so happy that you and your family really enjoyed staying at my place.
Thank you for the honesty and for the nice words. You, your family and friends will be always welcome back.
Sincerely,
Darko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“in your wildest dreams”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved Emma's Cottage. Perfect location, just five minutes from the walled city of Dubrovnik. Our group of 7 all agreed that this was the best decision. Don't worry about a thing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and friendliness of owner
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni G
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful home, great location”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We loved our stay at this house. Plenty of space, amazing location right near the city walls. Great communication with the owner and his house manager leading up to our visit. Only comment is that sound travels very easily within the house, so if you have small children (or a baby, in our case) consider bringing a sound machine. Would absolutely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Dear jennifer, thank you, and hope to host you again whenever!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing