We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,280)
Filter reviews
2,280 results
Traveller rating
1,157
711
297
77
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,157
711
297
77
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areasea viewold townguest servicessun loungersfive star hotelbuffet restaurantbathroom floorsuperior roomfantastic hotelmini barhotel facilitieslarge balconyplenty of sunbedsout of seasonpublic areashalf board
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 2,280 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

What first strike when you arrive at the Rixos in Dubrovnik is the fantastic view, the hotel really benefits from a prime location and the sea view is breathtaking.

Getting to the room takes a bit of time... first of all the check-in takes for ages though there was absolutely no-one else there when I arrived. Second the elevators are the worst I have experience in any hotels... every time you want to take an elevator (to got to the pool or lobby, you have to wait for at least 10 min.

The rooms are nice, the view (when you're not on the second or third floor) is beautifull. The bathroom is spacious, but the design of the shower (inside the tub) is not well done and you get water everywhere when taking one.

Another thing that's quite disturbing is the smell of moist in the room... seems the rooms lack of air when not occupied and that's a shame considering it's a 5 stars hotel.

The restaurant and the bar near the lobby are nice, the view is once again stunning. the bar on the pool area and the pool area itself clashes with the surroundings, what a pitty. The pool looks old and so does the bar...

The indoor pool is a disaster, it is hot, the air smells bad and is way to humide. The gym is nice and gives a nice alternative to the swimming pools.

There is no beach at the hotel but there is a very nicely done acces to the sea with a shower to rince off when you come out after a beautiful swim... the sea water is just fantastic, clear, clean... got to love it!

The staff is nice, but slow, It's a good hotel but not so sure about the 5 stars...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeremy1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maris S, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel, and thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us in it will help us in our future improvement. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future so that you can experience first hand all changes we have made based on your opinion.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We stay 4 days un Rixos. Amazing hotel. The room was great, comfortable, big and clean. The breakfast selection was superb and it has everything we wise.The staff was very friendly and professional.The location was perfect, walking distance to the old town. We would like to thank to all the staff and especially to Ms Sanja Gasic front office manager.See you again.
Sara Pere

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sara p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozgen A, Operations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Sara,
Thank you very much for staying in Rixos Libertas and taking your time to write your comments. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your time with us. If you visit us again, it would be our pleasure to provide you one more time with the best possible service.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This was such an amazing holiday! The hotel itself is beautiful,the rooms are comfortable and clean. The beach area is huge and spacey. I would like to thank to all the staff who made our stay unforgettable.
See you next summer!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StephanieJohansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maris S, Director of Sales at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank your for staying at our hotel and thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This hotel has it all. If you want to go away for total relaxation pick this hotel.

From the fruit platter in the room when we checked in, to the macaroons by the door when we went out for a walk in the day, the hotel was great.

The breakfast selection was superb, it has everything we wanted (we are quite picky breakfast wise) and the eggs to order was perfect. Dinner & room service options were great also.

There was a great pizza place (mamma mia) just up the road which I recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JonathanWilkinson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maris S, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank your for staying at our hotel and thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We stay 3days in rixos. Amazing views. Very attentive staff. Excellent breakfast. Easy access to beach and pool. Walking distance to old town(20 min). I surely recommend this hotel and like to stay here again and again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sightsee323546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maris S, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank your for staying at our hotel and thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and provide you one more time with the best possible service.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews