We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aquarius Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Villa Micika(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sumratin(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Park(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Dubrovnik(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Perla(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Zagreb(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Boro(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Komodor(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
40
75
32
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
75
32
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stoprestaurant oppositesmall family hotelpedestrian walkwayold citygreat hotel to staynice poolspacious roomwalled citythe main hotelquiet locationminute walk from the hotelshort buswould stay here againfriendly hotelyogurtother hotels
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hotel is a short bus ride away from the walled city but very easy to get to & from. I'm not sure how noisy it gets inside Dubrovnik itself at night but this area was very quiet at night. The breakfasts were fine - the outside terrace area was also nice for having a glass of wine or beer in the evening. Our room was clean, roomy enough (not huge but not tiny), same for the bathroom - no complaints at all.

There was free internet in the lobby and a nice front porch and garden area so it's set back from the street. We were given a boxed breakfast when we left at the crack of dawn. Very friendly, helpful staff.

I wish the rating system had half stars also - I honestly would say this is more 3.5 than 4 and the tripadvisor ratings seem a little inflated - I guess the lack of halves is why. So that's why I'm saying 4.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeslieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Stayed at this hotel when Hotel Dubrovnik had an issue with my room. Stayed 2 nights after a cruise down the islands. Any proper bed was heaven after the tiny thing I was sleeping in for a week, so I can’t be too objective!
Stayed in a Villa room (not sure why it’s called a villa, its just another building of the hotel). Room was small and dark, but comfortable and clean. Bathroom was large and modern. Internet did not work in room, had to go to lobby, where it was intermittent.
Staff very helpful and friendly, sometimes missing (off smoking somewhere). 20 minutes late with wake up call, luckily I wasn’t in a hurry.
Location ok… short walk to bus stop, but harder with luggage!
Breakfast included, but sparse.
Will definitely be returning to Dubrovnik (Croatia is amazing), but will choose a hotel either in Cavtat (closer to the airport) or nearer Old City (where everything interesting happens).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missfreakykitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

The location is ok for Lapad but expect a 70kn taxi to the old town (where you will want to spend 95% of your time). For the price, we found the room quite bad. Sheets had holes and no fitted sheets. We got two twins when we booked a double bed. The towels were small and old. Staff was misleading about costs to get around. They underestimated cab fare to the old town by 50% and over estimated airport cab fare by 20%.

The rooms were in general worn and dirty. I would have expected much more for the price (140 euro for one night).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KnoxBenoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Stayed at the Aquarius early June for 5 days. Delightful location, away from the throngs of tourists is "old town" Dubrovnik. A 15-20 minute cheap bus ride away. A close block off of a pedestrian way lined with restaurants and outdoor cafes, all the way to the Adriatic and swimming beach (10 minutes walk). Quiet, comfortable, clean and great breakfasts. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeattleDootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

We arrived at hotel and they had no room for us. We booked the room in May but they didn't have our reservation so they moved us for 1 day in another hotel. We came back the next morning and vaited for the room til late in afternon and then we vere moved send time to their villa. The third day we finaly got a room at hotel but it was dirty The reception staff was wery rude, no apology for moveing us 3 times.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BaNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews