We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay to experience Dubrovnik”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 February 2012

A recurring theme on my vacation, I was trying to balance hotel cost with location and accommodations, and the Hilton Imperial was the place for that. There are a few hotels within the city walls, but the Hilton is located right outside. I had to pay a lot more for this convenience, but it was more than worth it. Rather than having to catch a bus every time I wanted to return to the hotel, I was able to explore the city, come back to the room to relax and change, and then head out for a nice evening. The staff was great, and the breakfast was excellent as well. I would highly recommend staying at the Hilton Imperial.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe10014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you for your nice comment regarding your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik! I was happy to read that you were satisfied with the hotel ambiance and the services offered!
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,110)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,177 - 2,181 of 3,110 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

The staff, the accomodations and the food. Abolsutely wonderful. No wonder they have won so many customer service awards. Put it on your list - It will make your Croatian trip even more enjoyable!

Room Tip: Hilton Honors Floor Staff were wonderful - The balcony views were spectacular
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Imperial hotel!
First of all thank you for your appreciation of our hotel and for taking the time to prepare this review. I was glad to read that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel and the benefits of a Hilton Honors floor!

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik and look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed 2 nights in Feb winter off season but Hotel is gorgeous and staff look after you
Perfect for ambling round the old town and enjoying the history
Gets my recommendation for April/October before or after the hoardes for aslightly longer break

Room Tip: Side view get morning sun also Rm 238 was VAST by every day standards
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Burley53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to receive your kind comments.
It is indeed a pleasure for me to note that you enjoy the Hilton Imperial experience and that you are happy with the hotel ambiance and the services offered.
Once again, thank you for your visit and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another visit!

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

The weather was against us when we went to Dubrovnik but the warm welcome from wonderful Guest Relations Manager Martina soon made us forget our dripping coats and umbrellas. The beautifully restored building stands within a couple of hundred yards stroll of the walled city and has the best location of any other hotel in Dubrovnik, by a mile - literally! Our room, booked through www.hilton.com direct, was some 30 square metres in size and the bathroom was the size of many hotel rooms we hav stayed in. The hotel and whole area were extremely quiet due to the timing of our visit but this only enhanced the experience of the Hilton - probably the best Hilton we have ever stayed in. The staff, especially the aforementioned Martina and Igor in the bar / restaurant really went out of their way to make us feel welcome, valued and just plain special. This is not a cheap hotel by any means but it thoroughly deserves its five stars with great food and drink complementing the excellent service levels. As the hotel was so quiet, the dining room was only in use for breakfast (a right royal feast to set you up for a day of walking) which was a shame as eating in the bar area at full a la carte prices was not for us on more an one occasion. However, there are lots of restaurants around the hotel, even in February. The only other problems we encountered we're a cold swimming pool area and freezing cold water in the pool. Our questionnaire response emailed to the hotel was responded to within 48 hours. We SHALL return here for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Johnnyh591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

I would like to thank you for letting others know of your wonderful experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik. We are very proud to read that our friendly and efficient team treated you with utmost care. Martina and Igor are delighted you recognized their efforts, as their goal is to provide the best customer service at all times. Thank you for complementing our room facilities and renowned Hilton breakfast. All guest feedback is extremely important to us, as it is only through constructive criticism that we are able to assess and continuously improve the service standards, which we strive to achieve. Once more, thank you for all your comments.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel!

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Everything was fantastic about this hotel. my partner and i were greeted warmly and the receptionist even phoned us after we got to our room to check everything was to our liking - which it was! our room was a good size and had a splendid view of the old town.

breakfast was brilliant with various dishes available. you could order from the a la carte menu for dishes such as eggs benedict or there was a hot and cold buffet with lots of choice. Chinese breakfast was even available.

location is 2 seconds away from the old town. there is also a small pool and.gym area to relax in. very nice stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarr_mich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you for you stay at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback on the hotel facilities and service provided by the Team.
I was delighted to read your very kind comments, and I am very pleased you had a nice stay. Our aim is to ensure high guests satisfaction. Therefore I’m pleased you remained satisfied with our location, room quality and renowned Hilton breakfast. Acknowledgements such as yours are of great motivation to us.
I would like to express my gratitude for your feedback, and wish to welcome you back to the Hilton Imperial in the near future.

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
3.7 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,074 reviews
1.9 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
832 reviews
4.4 km away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,537 reviews
1.1 km away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,915 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: €243 - €575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing