We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you expect from a Hilton - particularly the high add-on prices” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Everything you expect from a Hilton - particularly the high add-on prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

A warm professional welcome, spacious and luxurious rooms, excellent food ...well it is a Hilton.

But, why oh why - in an international chain keen to attract business and conference trade, or the modern iPad-equipped tourist - the outrageously high rip-off prices for room internet access, nearly 8 euros for 60 minutes! And, the bar bill for that post-conference session G&T will make your eyes water...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
I would like to thank you for your review. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that some of our pricing did not meet your expectations. We are constantly trying to improve our offering in order to create additional value for our guests. I look forward to personally welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial in Dubrovnik.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,020
    592
    125
    30
    17
See reviews for
493
1,468
150
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

The renovation on this hotel is outstanding. While the Hilton may be an international chain, this hotel had all the charm and feel of an old world classic. Arriving at this Grand Dame of a hotel, one could instantly feel like they were transported back in time to the golden age of hotels.

The staff was attentive without being overbearing. If you wished to carry on a conversation, they were a wealth of information, not only of the area, but the history of the region, again adding that personal touch that is sometimes missing in the cookie cutter mass of hotels nowadays.

The room was outstanding and very inviting. The club was superb. Sitting on the club terrace having a coffee and pastry was a great way to either start or end the day.

One of the HUGE advantages for this hotel is the proximity to the Old Town gate. You could leave the hotel and in a minute or two be entering the walled city. I guess the only way to feel more part of the city would for you to stay in a private home inside the walls.

This hotel.. like the title says.. is a GEM!!!

Room Tip: Do stay on the club level... the terrace for drinks provides for spectacular views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tfedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Perfect location, great rooms, friendly staff...did i mention perfect location? It's steps away from the old walled town!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank smbsstt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

I arrived dripping wet with a giant backpack, looking every bit a dirty hippie traveler. Despite my appearance, the desk staff was lovely and offered to hold my bag while I went to the airport to pick up my mom. Upon return with our rental car, the valet greated me by name (how I have no idea), the front desk had my keys waiting again without having to give my name. I asked if they could send my bag up and described it only to get to the room and find it already in there!! That is service. The rooms themselves are spacious and very clean. The location is unmatched in Dubrovnik - right across the street to the old city gate. The breakfast buffet was amazing. Really the only way our stay could have been better is if it was longer.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youngyaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyiv, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

I have rented a car at Kompas Car Rental this month over a Hilton reception. I paid a 375 Kn and spend 7000 EUR. I am a proffesional photograph from Mexico and I left my camera in the trunk when flying of to Frankfurt from Dubrovnik airport. Kompas staff and the manager posted a package with my camera and finally they insisted to pay the shipping fee.

Guys are brilliant so as Hilton staff too...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 113warlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
1.9 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
4.0 km away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
1.4 km away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#17 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing