We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Valamar Club Dubrovnik(Dubrovnik)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,318)
Filter reviews
2,318 results
Traveller rating
1,358
690
193
54
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,358
690
193
54
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barsunset loungemaslina tavernthe buselafiti restaurantold townpool areajunior suiteamazing viewstop floorlovely hoteladriatic searooms have a sea viewlast stopbuffet restaurantmain restaurantfive star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 2,318 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

My husband and I recently visited Dubrovnik for a short getaway and stayed at Dubrovnik Palace. It was the perfect place for us! For starters, we loved that it was right on the sea, great view and the pools all overlooked the sea AND you could go down and swim in the sea as well. Pool was cold but well maintained with a lukewarm tub attached. We had let the hotel know in advance that we were celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary and they went out of their way to prepare us a special room with a bottle of sparkling wine in it. The room was amazing...large and definitely an upgrade. My only complaint with it is it was at the very end of the hotel and so part of the balcony overlooked the staff parking lot, which was small but still visible.
As so many others have mentioned the bus couldn't be easier, it is the first and last stop so it sits right at the hotel waiting and takes you directly to the old city gates.
The breakfast buffet is great, other meals were meh for the price, but to be fair we only tried the restaurant down by the pool. I wouldn't recommend that. Other perks were free wifi everywhere in the hotel and by the pools, very friendly and accommodating staff.
For the caliber of hotel I would expect free bottled water in the room but this was not the case...we took to filling our water bottles in the gym area.
Overall we were really happy, there were a few tiny things that could improve the stay but the staff were wonderful and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floor, middle of the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jgm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hrvoje S, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Jgm77,

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik.
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed in your stay and that you liked our views, rooms, bus connections, breakfast buffet...
We are grateful for your comments and we will work on the area you mentioned to improve it.

Thank you once again and hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you in the near future.

Warm regards,

Hrvoje Sanje
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Hotel was wonderful - clean, spacious sound proof rooms, very friendly staff, three restaurants, lovely pool area. Nice quiet area.
Pool - the pool area was really nice, clean and sunbeds were always available, towels were provided by the hotel and there did not appear to be any reserving of sunbeds, I noticed that if sunbeds had not been used for a while the pool attendants took the towels away and the beds were free for other people to use (it would be nice if more hotels did this!) There was a bar at the pool area that did cold and hot drinks. Every pair of sunbeds had a table and sun shade. The pool itself was so clean and inviting and their was also a jacuzzi tub by the pool. There was an indoor pool and two jacuzzi in the wellness centre also (top floor).
Restaurants - We ate in the Maslina Tavern on our first night which was nice but found it a bit pricey. The Elafati restaurant (7th floor) had stunning views at sunset and had a buffet menu for a set price and the food was delicious, you could eat what you wanted and there was so much choice. Would highly recommend eating here. The value for money was very good. As many other reviews have said the breakfast is out of this world - so much choice.
Bus service - the hotel is in a lovely quiet location, if you wanted to go the old town you needed to catch the bus (No.4) this was so easy to do, the bus stopped right outside the hotel and dropped off at the main Pile gate in the old town and picked up at the same place, it took about 20 mins and if you buy your tickets from the hotel reception is it cheaper than on the bus. It is about 24 kn per person return trip.
Beach - there is not a beach at the hotel itself but there is a nice beach (not sandy) a 25 minute walk down a slight hill to the beach area, there are a few shops and quite few restaurants and bars in the area. It is being developed and will be lovely when it is finished.
This is a wonderful hotel if you like a quiet area and just want to relax but also the bus servie is really easy and frequent if you wantd to go further a field.

Room Tip: All rooms as far as I am aware have sea views, I would choose the higher floors (5th floor up)
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane33Kent_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hrvoje S, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Jane33Kent_England,

thank you for posting your feedback and for grading us so highly based on your recent stay. We are delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel to be wonderful. Your praises are very much appreciated.
Thank you once again for all compliments and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Warm regards,
Hrvoje Sanje
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

I booked a trip to Dubrovnik as a surprise for my boyfriends birthday (which coincided nicely with our 5th year anniversary) and was absolutely blown away. The hotel itself is situated in a gorgeous location, just on the coast with access to the beach via a set of stairs. The hotel staff were friendly and more than willing to assist us whenever we needed it, even helping us to celebrate the stay with some champers and chocolate truffles! The pools were gorgeous, we're not ones to relax whilst on holiday but we loved it that much we ended up spending some time there every day! The breakfast consists of a huge selection of hot and cold foods, and thankfully I managed to eat happily even with an intolerance to wheat! We unfortunately didn't get chance to use the spa or inside pools, but it just goes to show how wonderful it is outside that they weren't even needed! There's a bus stop directly outside of the hotel which takes you to the Old Town in about 10-15 minutes and bus tickets can be purchased at the hotel, it honestly costs around £3 for a return trip which is perfect!

This has easily become one of my favourite places in the world and I can't wait to come back again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RhiannonLili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hrvoje S, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear RhiannonLili,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience from Dubrovnik Palace on Trip advisor pages. We are delighted to see that you left our hotel with such impressions and especially because of the occasion of your trip and that you loved everything that we have to offer. Thank you once again for staying with us and we are already looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Hrvoje Sanje
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We stayed in a Superior Double room on floor 4 which had a lovely balcony and view in mid May. Double beds are actually made of two large single beds pushed together with a mattress topper to hold them together. I was worried about this at first, but it was still very comfortable and spacious. We had the Bed and Breakfast package - as our intention was to eat in Dubrovnik each night - which worked out perfectly. The Restaurants at the hotel are very pricey. The first night we arrived late and so ate at the buffet restaurant at the hotel, which cost £28, however drinks are very expensive so with 2 small coke zero and a bottle of water, dinner cost approx £33 each. Expensive for Croatia. As the hotel is located on the end of the peninsula, there are not any local restaurants near by. You would need to catch the bus to the village, about 5 mins journey
The breakfast is excellent - everything you could think of. Fruit, Yogurt, cereal, cheese, olives, cold meats, pasties, hot meats (bacon, sausages), eggs any way you want, freshly cooked omelettes with your choice of filling, mushrooms.
The Spa and Pool areas were the other highlight of this trip. The outdoor pool has a bar, and beautiful views, and a hot tub. The indoor pool is on the top floor also with excellent views and two hot tubs. There is also a dry and wet sauna. After dinner each evening we would come back to the hotel and enjoy the Spa facilities until they closed - around 10pm. We barely spent time in our room.
Travel to Dubrovnik couldn't be easier. The hotel is the last stop on the bus route. Buy tickets at reception. Hop on and in 20 mins you are at the Pile Gate of Dubrovnik Old town. Buses run every 15 to 20 mins, and late into the night - with the last bus leaving Dubrovnik about 11:30pm.
Staff were very polite. We sometimes had to queue for a while at reception. And on the last day we asked reception to call the same taxi that brought us from the airport (as he offered the return journey at a reduced rate). Reception refused to help us. The hotel uses a particular taxi firm and must have incentives. I was not impressed.
You can catch two buses to the airport but it was a bit of a faff, so got taxis. The most expensive taxi to the airport with the hotel's preferred taxi firm, was 330 Kuna - which is approx £40 (still cheaper than the hotel's airport transfer service).

All in all we had a lovely mini-break and would return in a heart beat. Mid May is a perfect time of year to go as there are not so many cruise ships docking in Dubrovnik, so the town is not so busy. Temperature was about 21oC and sunny. The sea is warm at 22oC.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Brillgilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hrvoje S, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Brillgilly,

thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor pages. We are happy to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our breakfast buffet, Spa and pool area, facilities...
We are grateful for your comments and we will work on the area you mentioned to improve it.
In regards to your comment for taxi service I would like to inform you that we as a hotel are not allowed to call private taxi service and by city regulations we are allowed to call only registered taxi companies. The price of cca 330 kunas is regular taxi price for the airport.
I apologize for any inconvenience caused by this.
Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Warm regards,
Hrvoje Sanje
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

On top of been far from downtown, rooms are 4 stars level, ammenities are scarce, and needs an update. Breakfast is OK, and service is friendly; however, if you go to the bar or to the The Tavern Restaurant (we didn't visit the other one), prepare your wallet as prices are really expensive (although food was good).

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luis_de_Zaragoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hrvoje S, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Luis_de_Zaragoza,

thank you for posting your review on Trip advisor pages. We are sorry to see that we failed to meet your expectations in several aspects of your stay and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by this. I am sad because I didn't have a chance to talk to you while you were still in the hotel and to try to turn your experience around.
Thank you for pointing out our nice breakfast buffet, friendly service...
We hope to have a chance to welcome you again in the future when I will personally make sure that you enjoy in your stay from the beginning to an end.
Warm regards,
Hrvoje Sanje
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews