We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartment Franka, the old town Dubrovnik”
Review of Apartments Franka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments Franka
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Visited Dubrovnik last weekend, book Apartment Franka with booking.com. Communication from the host was first class, we were met at the Pile Gate and escorted to the apartment with some good local information. The apartment was spotlessly clean and in a perfect location. This is a great base to stayin Dubrovnik and we will certainly revisit the city and the apartment.

When leaving I stupidly left my car keys in the apartment safe, I rang the host who was prep airing the apartment for the next guests, the host got her husband to drive the keys to the airport and saved my emarasment and lots of money lol

The host, the apartment, the city is perfect.......

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

The apartment Franka on Postranjke 6 is not the same apartment Franka that is in the old town. And whilst the former is ok it is a 20 minute walk or 10 minute bus ride from the old town, is very small and in a scruffy area. The owner is very kind and the apartment is clean, but it is definitely not in the same league as the apartment of the same name in the Old town of Dubrovnik.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chairdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Apartment Franka for 3 nights, it was very good. Location was excellent within the city walls, the apartment was really clean - Marija was lovely and had left us complimentary fruit and beer also. Would highly recommend this property

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

We have just returned home after staying in the studio apartment for four nights. I can endorse the other very good reviews about Franka Apartments. The accommodation was excellent, modern, comfortable, immaculately clean, tastefully decorated, well located, provisioned with essential groceries, and very good value. Marija was great, meeting us off the bus and very helpful. (Sorry about the false tan on the bedsheets!)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kevb30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We stayed in the almost brand new studio apartment which is beautifully decorated and appointed. In an excellent location right next to the wall and close to the old harbour, with only a few steps to climb to reach it, and about a 10 minute walk from the main gates, where Marija met us. She had left plenty of fruit, drinks and other provisions for us and a small supermarket is a short distance away. There are heaps of good eating places nearby too. We really enjoyed the little courtyard area just outside, which is actually public space, but may as well be private, because it is seldom used.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carolbAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1 km away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
924 reviews
0.8 km away
Nikolina Rooms
Nikolina Rooms
#21 of 517 in Dubrovnik
62 reviews
0.9 km away
Rock Palace Apartments
Rock Palace Apartments
#189 of 517 in Dubrovnik
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
857 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,031 reviews
0.8 km away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Franka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Franka

Address: Postranjska 6, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 517 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range: €43 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Franka 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartments Franka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing