We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel!”
Review of Neptun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Neptun Hotel
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel!”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Greeted by friendly check in staff who spoke fluent English and as it was the end of the season were able to upgrade us to a room with a sea view. Room was very clean and spacious- the shower was excellent! Could have done with some fabric conditioner on the towels and bathrobe but as they were changed everyday, despite us hanging them up on the rail, we couldn't really complain! Catching the number 6 bus into town could not have been easier and took about ten minutes to get to Pile Gate in the Old town. Hotel is situated right on the coast- there is no beach but there is access to the clear water. We were here in the last week of October so the outdoor pools were no longer open but were disappointed to be told that the indoor pool was closed too. Even so this hotel is well worth the money, I would recommend it and stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade for a sea view- they can only say no!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelbug603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    310
    73
    16
    4
See reviews for
167
451
28
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Six of us stayed here for four nights during a 3-week trip through Croatia. The hotel staff went out of their way to help us, our one bedroom suites were beautiful as were the hotel grounds and facilities. We were the only ones occupying the 8th floor. Two of us had birthdays while there and the hotel sent trays of sweets and bottled water up. The view from the balcony was breathtaking and the bus to Old Town conveniently located.

Room Tip: Ask for suite with a view of the Adriatic. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Our group of 6 were given a 2 bedroom suite & 1 bedroom suite which occupied the one whole section of ground floor in the new wing. Our balconies were all facing the sea. The surrounding gave me a very peaceful feel and I felt like going home every time I walk to to our room. Allthough the resort is not close to the town centre but there is a #6 bus outside the resort which runs every 10 minutes right to the entrance of the old town & same coming back to the resort - the bus fare is 10HRK from the hotel & 12HRK from the bus. Breakfast was adequate but because of the tables were set up I had a feeling of eating in a canteen instead of eating in a 5 star resort. Overall I was very pleased with our accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PorkySydney11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We had heard a bad review about Croatia, so we decide to give it a try. From the moment we stepped off the plane, our transfer to the hotel, and our check in we were very satisfied with our choice of destination.
During our half board, weeks stay, there were 3 or 4 weddings and I can understand why the chose the location as the views are pretty awesome.
Once you accept there are no sandy beaches and you have nabbed a relatively good spot, make sure you get an umberella, as there isn't any other shade.
The bar near the 2 pools is fine, although it didn't do bar snacks and if you wanted a light lunch, it was either Zoe's or other facilities off site. The drinks were quite pricey, at this was reflected, as the bar was never busy.
Easy to get into town by bus and make sure you buy the tickets from the hotel rather than on the bus (cheaper).
The biggest drawback for us, was the buffet dinner menu. After a week it was repetative, uninspiring and often tasteless. If anything decent was served, it didn't hang around for long. One evening we were later than usual 8:30pm, and much of what was on offer hadn't been replenished or refreshed.
Excursions: We walked the walls around Dubrovnik - views were fantastic. Took a boat trip around Elaphite Island - first try was cancelled, as it was raining, but has fantastic weather the next day. Our final trip was to Mostar, Bosnia (didn't realise it was in Bosnia and nearly forgot passports). It was a long day, but the scenery and the noticeable bullet ridden & shelled out buildings, bring home the not so distant war atrocities.
A great holiday in all and will definately be returning to Croatia, before it gets too touristy.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mad_Maggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We spent our summer vacation this year in Croatia. We choose Dubrovnik because of the history and proximity to so many islands. We could not have chosen a better hotel. Waking up every morning 10m from the sea. Short taxi ride to the Old Town. The rooms are amazing, huge washrooms. Always clean. Definitely going back to Dubrovnik and definitely same hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a balcony facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 km away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.0 km away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 67 in Dubrovnik
604 reviews
0.3 km away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#15 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 67 in Dubrovnik
867 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,453 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptun Hotel

Property: Neptun Hotel
Address: Kardinala Stepinca 31, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#16 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Neptun Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded seaside hotel surrounded by nature with panoramic views of the Adriatic Sea and nearby islands. Only a short ride to the majestic Old Town of Dubrovnik. All restaurants and beach bar have open air terraces only a few meters from the coast line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Neptun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Neptun Hotel
Hotel Neptun Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing