We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment, wonderful host, didn't want...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Bathroom with bath and wc
Bathroom with wc and loundry machine
loggia
loggia
terrace
Terrace
sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Chloë M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, wonderful host, didn't want to leave!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Maria's apartment in Dubrovnik was absolutely perfect for our stay. Maria kindly picked us up from the airport and also dropped us off at the bus station at the end of our stay which was so kind of her - she even took us on a tour of the area and to the shops! As for the apartment itself, you can't fault it - great terrace balcony with table for brekkie, beautifully decorated and furnished (a lot of love has gone into it!) and the bed was so comfy! The shower was great and she has a cat friend called Vicky who is so cute and was always around to greet us on the porch at the end of the day! There is a regular bus to the old town from the bottom of the steps (yes there are quite a few but exercise is good for on holiday isn't it!) I would definitely come back here - it's a home from home! Thank you Maria!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The furnishing/ decore
Liked least: Perhaps could have been closer to old town - but I'm being picky
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
Thank you for your lovely review :) It's very kind of you to take the time to post it.

Kind wishes,

Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan_t4
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just arrived back home from this truly amazing place and feel compelled to write a review straight away because of how awesome it is!

If you are looking for a holiday apartment in Dubrovnik then look no further.

Firstly, the host Marija is an exceptional lady, kind, generous and a friend to have when in Croatia. She had us collected from the airport on arrival and when we got to the apartment, after a short settling in, she gave us a tour of the local area in her own car, then to a supermarket where we were able to grab some home comforts (pringles) amongst other things. She was there for us throughout our entire stay and could not do more to help.

Secondly, the apartment itself is breathtaking, beautifully decorated, well equipped and comfortable. A dishwasher, washing machine were a bonus as well as everything you might need whilst on holiday. The terrace is beautiful and south facing so you get the sun all day long, and the outdoor furniture (sunloungers, table, chairs, parasol) are all excellent quality. There is an outdoor BBQ too which we never got around to using because of all the great places to eat!

Thirdly, the location - it is at the top of a hill, and many reviews mention the steps, yes they are there, and yes in 34 degree heat they are hard to climb, but do not be put off! They are worth every bead of sweat to get to this apartment. If you don't want to climb them, then you can walk up the road which is easier. Marija offered many times to pick us up if we just text her and if she was available. It really is not that much of a problem, my fiancé had a bad leg prior to the trip and still managed the stairs. All that aside, it is perfectly located for buses, the 2A literally 2 minute walk from the door Mon to Fri which takes you straight to the old town, or the 6 at weekends after a 5-10 minute walk to another stop that runs everyday. It is walking distance to Lapad, which is lovely, has loads of restaurants, a nice beach and plenty to do.

In summary, this is a great place to stay, perfect In every way, I would thoroughly recommend this holiday apartment for a stay in Dubrovnik.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
Thank you for your lovely review :) It's very kind of you to take the time to post it.

Kind wishes,

Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbassford
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in August 2013

This is one of the best apartments we have ever stayed in.its got everything you need.the bed is very comfortable.There is a washing machine and 2 toilets.the shower is very fast and the added bonus of a bath.The outside space is brilliant and there is a barbecue.the views are stunning.the owner maria,gave us cakes 2 times which were delicious.she arranged for someone to collect us from the airport and she took us to the supermarket when we arrived.you will not be disappointed if you book The only downfall is the amount of steps back up (345) but there is a road and taxis are cheap.Its near to the beach and excellent restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: steep hill up to the appartment
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
Thank you for your lovely review :) It's very kind of you to take the time to post it.

Kind wishes,

Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poppycass...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTELY FIRST CLASS !!!”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is the most beautiful and well kept apartment we have ever stayed in and is definately worthy of five star rating. The furnishings are classy and so very homely and Marija the lady who owns it is very special with such a kind welcoming heart ,not only picking us up from the airport but also had lots of lovely fresh produce in the apartment for our arrival and during our stay leaving us fresh fruit and treats from the area. We have stayed in many lovely hotels but this special apartment is by far the best. Located in a lovely quiet area with very comfortable bed we slept extremely well but you are only a 5-10 min walk to Lapad centre or a quick 15 min bus ride in to old town and the buses are so efficient running every 15 mins. It has a fabulous private balcony with great views and you will feel totally relaxed in the lovely surroundings .
If you are looking to stay in Dubrovnik look no further because this is one very special place and very special owner, and we are so thankful to Marijia for making our holiday so special !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
Thank you for your lovely review :) It's very kind of you to take the time to post it.

Kind wishes,

Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor C
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A beautiful holiday”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just returned from a 9 day stay here, which we loved. The apartment is very comfortable, smart and overall well equipped; and Marija is a great host - incredibly hospitable and helpful. We felt so relaxed within the apartment and it's verandah that we just stayed in at times, not feeling the need to rush everywhere, and so had a relaxing time. There is a partial restriction on the view from the verandah (it's still good), and lots of steps down to the town centre (there is a longer route round without using these), but none of this detracted for us from the over-riding pleasure of this holiday of which the accommodation was the central pleasure.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
Thank you for your lovely review :) It's very kind of you to take the time to post it.

Kind wishes,

Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing