We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Family House Fascination
Ranked #100 of 183 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Good, central location but not busy or loud. The balcony is lovely and the terrace added a nice touch.

We had some issues with the bathroom door breaking - it wasn't fixed during our stay and therefore couldn't be closed - and our room wasn't cleaned during our stay despite a daily maid service being advertised.

Good for getting your head down during a short stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RhianLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

This is great accomodation if you want something central in the old town yet quiet and cool, the perfect escape from the throngs of tourists. Our room had a small terrace and whilst quite basic it had everything we needed and the bed was fantastically comfortable. Daniela our host was welcoming and helpful.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We picked to stay here due its central location in the old city of Dubrovnik, and it is indeed perfectly located, with everything close by. Be warned there are steep steps up to the apartments though! The room itself was very small and in dire need of some updating, it felt like we'd gone back 30 years in time and i was glad to leave after 3 days. Daniella was on hand, but despite other postings, we found her a little gruff and disinterested. Then again, location, location, location!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RnA31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We had a nice stay at this newly renovated apartment. Comfortable room and bed, nice bathroom and a very kind host. One of the few apartments with balcony in old town. Perfect for a coulple of nights stay in the middle of old town.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_arn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

First of all you can't beat the location- totally in the centre of the Old Town, which on its own would be enough to recommend it, but then when you go through the door you find this charming courtyard and terrace- along with a very warm Croatian welcome. The bedrooms were very large and our apartment had two bathrooms and an extra toilet, which gave the five of us loads of space to spread out. I've hunted down lots of great places to stay on our annual trips but this has to be the best yet! I also want to say that Daniela was extremely kind when we had to change our booking due to serious illness- she restored my faith in human nature and completely deserves all the wonderful reviews on this site. I am already planning to come back and rent all the apartments for a big birthday celebration....we will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank picko135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
3.9 km away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
1.6 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
4 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Cocoon Hostel & Apartments
Cocoon Hostel & Apartments
#146 of 516 in Dubrovnik
43 reviews
4.6 km away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
981 reviews
1.4 km away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family House Fascination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family House Fascination

Address: Od Domina 8, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range: €78 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family House Fascination is a beautifully preserved A«Dubrovnik-styleA» house dating from 1780 situated in the heart of Old Town Dubrovnik. This unique property features the only 'true' garden left inside the city walls. A splendid terrace inside this garden with views over the Old Town, together with other shady terraces, is available to our guests. Most antique details have been preserved with great love and care, making Family House Fascination the perfect opportunity for all who wish to spend a special vacation on the magical town of Dubrovnik. Since this area is very peaceful and quiet you will be able to fully relax. ACCOMMODATIONS We offer our dear guests 3 bedrooms apartment and 2 studio apartments for rent. All together with apartment we can accommodate up to 15 persons. Apartment, studios are air conditioned. All guests can use any of the terraces, together with a outside grill. The apartment consists of a ' bedrooms, kitchen with dinning area, living room, 2 bathroom and 1separate WC and terrace. Additional equipment includes air conditioning and TV. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing