We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$293
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$444
US$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
US$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$234
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Valamar Club Dubrovnik(Dubrovnik)
US$203
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
US$305
US$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$230
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$590
US$564
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
11
5
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
5
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016

First of all you can't beat the location- totally in the centre of the Old Town, which on its own would be enough to recommend it, but then when you go through the door you find this charming courtyard and terrace- along with a very warm Croatian welcome. The bedrooms were very large and our apartment had two bathrooms and an extra toilet, which gave the five of us loads of space to spread out. I've hunted down lots of great places to stay on our annual trips but this has to be the best yet! I also want to say that Daniela was extremely kind when we had to change our booking due to serious illness- she restored my faith in human nature and completely deserves all the wonderful reviews on this site. I am already planning to come back and rent all the apartments for a big birthday celebration....we will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank picko135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014

If you're lucky enough to get a reservation there -- it's become a super hot property in the Old Town for all of the right reasons -- then stay there.

It's clean, centrally located, and very comfortable -- but it's **so** much more. The place has its own gardens -- real gardens, a small one and a much larger one -- within the Walls of the Old Town! Have your morning coffee or early evening wine in the large garden and you'll be protected from the crowds that now clog the city almost year around.

And the local women who run the place are just fantastic. I've been very lucky to stay there a few times (usually off-season) and they've always been very welcoming, pleasant, and helpful. (Besides English and their native Croatian, I've heard them speak what sounds like flawless French.)

This place is an absolute dream right in the heart of one of the planet's most attractive cities. Down the steps and to the left, and you're at the Dionysus wine bar; up the steps and to the left, and you'll find your way the the hole in the Wall that leads to big Buža. Just great!

I think they're booked far in advance for the high season and Xmas/New Year's, but you should try and, if you're lucky enough to get a reservation, then this is *the* place to stay. It'll make your trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at these apartments in late May for five nights. We selected this accommodation based on reviews and the fact that it had a garden and courtyard - a rarity within the walled city of Dubrovnik. Daniela was the perfect host and responded to my emails and provided perfect and easy instructions to get to the accommodation. It was such a great location - so close to everything which provided us the opportunity to come and go so avoiding the crowds of tourists during the day. The garden and courtyard was perfect and provided such a tranquil atmosphere - even the welcoming bark of the pet Lulu. We had the studio apartment which was clean. Only comment would be that the standard of linen could be improved but other than that it was perfect for what we wanted - and extremely reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TeamMargery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed at Daniela's in late June with a group of 14 men across both apartments. The location cannot be more central (5min walk to anywhere within the historic city walls). The apartments are clean and comprehensively furnished. The garden and courtyard make up your own little hide-away in the middle of Dubvrovnik. Last, but not least, Daniela is a veteran host and extremely well connected and organised. She will be on call for you 24/7 to make sure that you have the best possible experience in this most beautiful historic city. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are slightly quieter
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bohsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My group of seven women stayed for four nights in this great apartment inside the walls of Old Town Dubrovnik. We stayed in her large apartment The look and condition of the apartment is well described by the pictures. It is a lovely place to stay--well equipped, clean and comfortable. The owner, Daniela, is a great hostess who was always there to help. She responded to my emails with answers to my questions and gave excellent directions on how to get to the apartment.
You will be dropped off at the Pile Gate of Old Town and will walk for less than 5 minutes. It is close to all the attractions of Old Town Dubrovnik. We rode the cable car, walked around the wall, visited museums, shops and good restaurants close to the apartment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianemcg70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews