We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Family House Fascination
Ranked #101 of 184 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We had a nice stay at this newly renovated apartment. Comfortable room and bed, nice bathroom and a very kind host. One of the few apartments with balcony in old town. Perfect for a coulple of nights stay in the middle of old town.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_arn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2016

First of all you can't beat the location- totally in the centre of the Old Town, which on its own would be enough to recommend it, but then when you go through the door you find this charming courtyard and terrace- along with a very warm Croatian welcome. The bedrooms were very large and our apartment had two bathrooms and an extra toilet, which gave the five of us loads of space to spread out. I've hunted down lots of great places to stay on our annual trips but this has to be the best yet! I also want to say that Daniela was extremely kind when we had to change our booking due to serious illness- she restored my faith in human nature and completely deserves all the wonderful reviews on this site. I am already planning to come back and rent all the apartments for a big birthday celebration....we will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank picko135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014

If you're lucky enough to get a reservation there -- it's become a super hot property in the Old Town for all of the right reasons -- then stay there.

It's clean, centrally located, and very comfortable -- but it's **so** much more. The place has its own gardens -- real gardens, a small one and a much larger one -- within the Walls of the Old Town! Have your morning coffee or early evening wine in the large garden and you'll be protected from the crowds that now clog the city almost year around.

And the local women who run the place are just fantastic. I've been very lucky to stay there a few times (usually off-season) and they've always been very welcoming, pleasant, and helpful. (Besides English and their native Croatian, I've heard them speak what sounds like flawless French.)

This place is an absolute dream right in the heart of one of the planet's most attractive cities. Down the steps and to the left, and you're at the Dionysus wine bar; up the steps and to the left, and you'll find your way the the hole in the Wall that leads to big Buža. Just great!

I think they're booked far in advance for the high season and Xmas/New Year's, but you should try and, if you're lucky enough to get a reservation, then this is *the* place to stay. It'll make your trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at these apartments in late May for five nights. We selected this accommodation based on reviews and the fact that it had a garden and courtyard - a rarity within the walled city of Dubrovnik. Daniela was the perfect host and responded to my emails and provided perfect and easy instructions to get to the accommodation. It was such a great location - so close to everything which provided us the opportunity to come and go so avoiding the crowds of tourists during the day. The garden and courtyard was perfect and provided such a tranquil atmosphere - even the welcoming bark of the pet Lulu. We had the studio apartment which was clean. Only comment would be that the standard of linen could be improved but other than that it was perfect for what we wanted - and extremely reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TeamMargery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed at Daniela's in late June with a group of 14 men across both apartments. The location cannot be more central (5min walk to anywhere within the historic city walls). The apartments are clean and comprehensively furnished. The garden and courtyard make up your own little hide-away in the middle of Dubvrovnik. Last, but not least, Daniela is a veteran host and extremely well connected and organised. She will be on call for you 24/7 to make sure that you have the best possible experience in this most beautiful historic city. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are slightly quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bohsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.8 km away
Rock Palace Apartments
Rock Palace Apartments
#188 of 517 in Dubrovnik
15 reviews
1.6 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
857 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,997 reviews
4.6 km away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
983 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family House Fascination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family House Fascination

Address: Od Domina 8, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range: €63 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family House Fascination is a beautifully preserved A«Dubrovnik-styleA» house dating from 1780 situated in the heart of Old Town Dubrovnik. This unique property features the only 'true' garden left inside the city walls. A splendid terrace inside this garden with views over the Old Town, together with other shady terraces, is available to our guests. Most antique details have been preserved with great love and care, making Family House Fascination the perfect opportunity for all who wish to spend a special vacation on the magical town of Dubrovnik. Since this area is very peaceful and quiet you will be able to fully relax. ACCOMMODATIONS We offer our dear guests 3 bedrooms apartment and 2 studio apartments for rent. All together with apartment we can accommodate up to 15 persons. Apartment, studios are air conditioned. All guests can use any of the terraces, together with a outside grill. The apartment consists of a ' bedrooms, kitchen with dinning area, living room, 2 bathroom and 1separate WC and terrace. Additional equipment includes air conditioning and TV. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing