We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
30
24
31
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
24
31
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shower leaked old town hotel is in a great location short break would stay here again pile gate stayed here for nights good size walls steps
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The hotel is in an excellent location, right in the centre of the Old Town with all of the attractions and restaurants within a few steps of the front door! I stayed for three nights in a spacious and very comfortable room that was very clean. There was a very good continental breakfast buffet with waiter service. Tables are situated in the beautiful alley/street and as well as serving breakfast, there is a waiter bar/food service throughout the day.

Above all else, were the fantastic staff. I've stayed in numerous hotels, but the staff genuinely treated me like family and from first checking in to checking out they were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough. I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Excellent location in the Old Town centre, with friendly staff. Spacious and comfortable room in a quiet side alley. It was very good value for the price and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. I will be going back next summer.
Thanks Pero !!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

My friend Doris and I spent three days in dubronick at this very cozy and so well located place. But most important of all, was the warmth of its people: Pietro, Mariana, Ivan ... they really made our stay memorable !!! I highly recommend this place. Claudia

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Panetone_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Excellent location in the Old Town centre, with friendly and obliging staff. Spacious and comfortable room in a quiet side alley. It was very good value for the price and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank 960mro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

I stayed here two nights and found the location just about the best you could find in Dubrovnik for this price! It is just off the Placa 3 streets from Pile Gate. It is a little worn, but done in old style and kept very clean. I had no trouble with noise from outside, except for some late night (3 a.m.) guests making a lot of noise in the lobby. The front desk is manned sporadically (usually when expecting someone to check in), so be sure the schedule anything you need when you see them. Breakfasts are generous....good coffee and eggs.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are probably quieter
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ticasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews