We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Black risoto”
Review of Lucin Kantun

Lucin Kantun
Ranked #17 of 437 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: This hidden gem is Tucked away in a narrow street just off the main street of Dubrovnik - Stradun. Lucin Kantun is a charming space that offers a diverse cuisine. The restaurant where innovative cooking and passion for preparing food mesh in a spectacular way. Lucin Kantun will surprise you with its traditional charm and a special approach to customer satisfaction along with a delightful choice of food. Come see what the fuss is all about!
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Best black risoto in town for sure. Friendly stuff and Mia, the owner she is the best, she gave us all the great tapas and we will come back for sure.

Thank Ivan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomislav R, Public Relations Manager at Lucin Kantun, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Ivan,
thank you for your visit and your contribution. It makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Lucin Kantun. Mia is sending you regards and we all hope to see you again in not so distant future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 106 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

We came here on recommendation of our guide, Boris.

The tiny restaurant is off the main street Stradun and easy to find. The restaurant has very simple and clean decor. The open kitchen concept is unique where you can see the chefs at work.
The wait staff are friendly and attentive. We ordered a selections of tapas and main dishes. All turned out to be delicious. I particularly liked the duck breast with orange sauce and shrimps risotto. You can tell they put in a lot of effort in their creative menus, not like tourist menus widely available in the heart of Dubrovnik. Highly recommend to book in advance.

Thank lizcyni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomislav R, Public Relations Manager at Lucin Kantun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for your visit and thank you for taking your time to share your experience with TripAdvisor community. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed in Lucin Kantun. Your kind words and warm recommendation will push us to work even harder to be on the most high possible level.
Thank you and see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely restaurant with great staff and delicious menu. Located in the very heart of Dubrovnik’s Old Town, this place is a must seen. Restaurant has open space kitchen concept which is unique in Dubrovnik, makes you feel like home. As a local from Dubrovnik, I highly recommend this place, my friends and family are regular guests here because of quality that can’t be seen very often inside the city walls. Quality not quantity is something that describes Lucin Kantun at it’s best. Do not miss Cezar’s salad!! :))

Thank mzmirak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomislav R, Public Relations Manager at Lucin Kantun, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear guest,
so happy to hear that you had a great time.Thank you for your kind words and warm recommendation, it was our pleasure to read this review. Thank you so much for visit and your trust, thank you for taking your valuable time to share your wonderfull experience with TripAdvisor community, and we all hope to see you again in Lucin Kantun when in Dubrovnik.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely family owned restaurant in small street just near main street Stradun. Atmosphere in restaurant in relaxed and cozy without any pressure. The food was delicious, everything on the menu is prepared with fresh ingredients (cezar salad, black risotto and chocolate soufflé are must haves), stuff was extremely nice and more than helpful. Price is more than fair for the fresh food, lovely stuff and location inside the walls.
Put it on must visit list during your vacation in Dubrovnik.

Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomislav R, Guest Relations Manager at Lucin Kantun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Tina,
thank you for this review. We are happy to hear that you were enjoying your stay in Lucin Kantun. Your review is so warm that we read it few times and makes us smile every over and over again. Thank you for sharing your experience here with TripAdvisor community, thank you for your contribution and we all hope to see you again. We are blessed that we could create such an experience for you.
Thank you once more and kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Went here for lunch and had tapas - ordered one meat dish, one fish dish and one salad. We were surprised at how small the dishes were. We know what tapas is, but even for tapas the dishes were very small. And we were not warned about the size of the dishes either, or recommended to order more. Because of the size of the dishes we thought the restaurant was overpriced, even for Old Town Dubrovnik.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KamillaHeap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomislav R, Public Relations Manager at Lucin Kantun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Kamilla,
thank you for your visit. We have to admit that we are very surprised with you as you obviously know what tapas are. We never "warn" our guest about size, because it is not professional, and we will continue "not warning" our guests, as you are the first one with this problem since few years we are open.
Anyhow, we wish you best of luck in your life.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucin Kantun also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Lucin Kantun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing