We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing pizza, excellent value ”
Review of Pizzeria Domenica

Pizzeria Domenica
Ranked #46 of 424 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Description: There are so many restaurants and pizzerias in Dubrovnik, tucked away in the quaint little alleys. When you have the munchies, come to Pizzeria Domenica for a delicious pizza. We promise you won’t be disappointed. Located in a picturesque street only a hundred meters away from the main street Stradun, Pizzeria Domenica is surrounded by small churches and art galleries and is just the perfect place to enjoy fine Italian cuisine. We serve tasty pizzas, lasagnas and salads prepared from fresh and quality ingredients. Did you know that the street where Pizzeria Domenica is situated is mentioned in the archives as the place where football way played back in the 16th century? Maybe you’ll see the local kids kicking the ball around while you wait for your hot, delicious pizza. Dubrovnik is a living city and Pizzeria Domenica is proud to be a part of this local vibe. Tasty pizzas, good prices, excellent service and a great location are more than good reasons to pay us a visit and see for your
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Craving pizza for lunch, my wife and I grabbed a table at Domenica as the prices looked reasonable and the reviews were great. Suffice to say, we weren’t disappointed. Not only did the pizzas taste amazing, they were absolutely enormous, to the extent that they hung off the edge of the plates. I just about managed to finish my tuna pizza but perhaps should have taken up my wife’s suggestion of sharing a pizza and salad between the two of us. Like many restaurants in Dubrovnik and similar cities, Domenica is in a great spot for people-watching, right on the corner of two backstreets. The service from our waitress was efficient and friendly, although nothing to write home about. If you’re looking for great pizza, there can’t be many better places in Dubrovnik. Easily one of the best I’ve had outside of Italy.

1  Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoniaTomic, Public Relations Manager at Pizzeria Domenica, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Adam P,

Thank you very much for your visit at Pizzeria Domenica and for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor.
It was a great pleasure for us to serve you and we are more than happy that we were able to delight you with our cuisine as well with our attentive staff.

On behalf of the entire team it would be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Dubrovnik.

Kind regards,
Pizzeria Domenica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Nice spot for a pizza and our waitress was really friendly and attentive. Reasonably priced and plenty of pizza toppings to choose from.

1  Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoniaTomic, Public Relations Manager at Pizzeria Domenica, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Sarah E,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We appreciated your feedback.

Kind regards,
Pizzeria Domenica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff and they turned on the heaters for us which is nice. Unfortunately the pizza base is a bit hard and flat and not very tasty - not at all like the Italian raised crispy crust. Pizza also wasnt cut, which makes it soggy :(

1  Thank JonahVark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoniaTomic, Public Relations Manager at Pizzeria Domenica, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear JonahVark,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We appreciated your feedback.

Kind regards,
Pizzeria Domenica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

What else to say? Just perfection
Excellent cheese, excellent tomato sauce- all in all very friendly place to enjoy excellent meal

1  Thank Viktor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoniaTomic, Public Relations Manager at Pizzeria Domenica, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Viktor C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review to us. So nice to read that you enjoyed our service, attention and the delicious food. We hope and look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Pizzeria Domenica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Very satisfying visit with my girlfriend. Great value, exceptional pizza with plentiful toppings and generous portions. Best pizza in Dubrovnik.

1  Thank Oliver M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoniaTomic, Public Relations Manager at Pizzeria Domenica, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Oliver M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We appreciated your feedback.

Kind regards,
Pizzeria Domenica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Domenica also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Pizzeria Domenica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing