We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Resort!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dubrovnik
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Importanne Resort Dubrovnik
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Resort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Great facilities with a view! We stayed at the Hotel Neptune, within the Importanne Resort. The resort itself is located on the coast (~5 to 10 min by bus from the old city). The water and area surrounding the resort was beautiful. It was easy to let time pass sitting on a patio, looking at the Adriatic, with a cold drink in hand. The hotel staff are welcoming, informative, funny and multilingual, while the rooms were clean and comfortable. This place takes care of the little details, such as packing a breakfast for you if you have an early flight, which allows you to truly relax and enjoy the great city of Dubrovnik. I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    59
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
75
88
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derry
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

If you want a relaxing holiday with wonderful food, charming people and beautiful landscapes this is it. I had always wanted to visit Dubrovnik and was certainly not disappointed. I adored the place as did the rest of my family. The resort is 15 minutes outside the town but in the heat of the summer that is perfect. There are first class facilities both in the resort and in the surrounding area, there are stunning walks along the sea and first class places to eat. The food is very fresh with wonderful fish dishes. Croatia can be more expensive than other holiday destinations, but the quality of service that you receive is exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladymuck35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Fantastic views and setting from Hotel Neptun. Had a full see view room that was hard to beat! This hotel easily lived up to its four stars. Nice rooms, good breakfast and very peaceful. No beach here as it's rocky but plenty of sunbeds and places to swim. The hotel and surrounding area is very quiet and it's about a 10 min taxi ride to the old town. Staff very pleasant and accomodating, especially Sandra who helped me with changing my booking dates.Nice bar and restaurants if you didn't feel like venturing out. Did i mention the view..............................

Room Tip: Get the front seaview room as this is the main attraction!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TELLINGYAHOWITIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

It was slightly confusing to figure out which is which, but Hotel Neptun, Hotel Ariston as well as Importanne suites are all part of the same place. The difference comes from the sizes of the rooms. All three share the same beach, pools, restaurants, etc. And the whole resort is very well kept and provides you with friendly service. I have absolutely nothing to complain about!

The location is very nice. There is a path that leads further into the bay, where you can find more restaurants, shops and a sandy beach. I would say it is only a 10 minute walk. The hotel is on the end of the bus route, which is good since you will most definately get a seat. The extra 5 minute ride, to and from the old town, really makes no difference.

All-in-all it was a great place and I would not hesitate recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatel, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We were fortunate enough to have a suite with sea views. Absolutely spectacular with large beds, great bathrooms, super balcony with magnificent view of the adriatic. This hotel is certainly better than most purported high end hotels we have stayed at in the Meditteranean.

No sandy beaches as coastline is rock, but they have adapted it accordingly very well for sun loungers and diving areas into the crystal clear water. Not probably the best place for young kids, but for those who can swim and love jumping in the sea off rocks...it is brilliant.

Dubrovnik itself is easily accessible by bus, about 20 kuna return trip (£3'ish) and takes 10 minutes. This place is amazing and up there with top places I have been...I have been around the world several times! Very historic and a great buzz throughout the day and night.

Food at the hotel was very good and plentiful. The bar reasonably priced, about 5 euro a big beer. The staff were excellent.

Certainly would be going back as great all round place to stay in lovely location.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alpinebreaks2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 km away
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#16 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.1 km away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.4 km away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#19 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Importanne Resort Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Importanne Resort Dubrovnik

Property: Importanne Resort Dubrovnik
Address: Kardinala Stepinca 31c, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Importanne Resort Dubrovnik 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Importanne Resort Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Importanne Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing