We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”
Review of Hotel Kazbek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Kazbek
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We only stayed 2 nights at this lovely hotel. Dubrovnik is a special & unique city but busy in July. The Kazbek is a lovely oasis of calm but within easy reach of the old town. We had fresh breakfasts, light lunches by the lovely pool & enjoyed an excellent dinner on the terrace listening to a jazz singer & guitarist. The staff were superb, friendly & helpful. A little on the expensive side but it was the end of our holiday in Croatia ! We would go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chongching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

Dear jwmmt_muir,

And your review is absolutely wonderful! Thank you so much. It's been a pleasure having you as our guests. Hope to see you back soon.

Warm regards from the whole Kazbek team,

Pave Miloglav
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 307 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Kazbek for 3 nights. As others have mentioned, the hotel itself is located away from the Old City, but we enjoyed being able to escape the crowds after a day of sightseeing and just relax by the pool. Transport to the Old City was very convenient. Buses (10HRK) to the city gate actually pass in front of the hotel and the bus stop is very close by.

Rooms were clean and comfortable. We particularly enjoyed breakfast in the beautiful courtyard in front of the hotel. Breakfast (included in our rate) was made to order, which was a nice change from the standard hotel buffet. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the service was excellent. On the day we checked out, we asked if the kitchen could prepare some sandwiches for us as we were driving to Montenegro, and they put together a nice picnic lunch with sandwiches, drinks and fruit.

Overall a lovely experience. We would definitely choose to stay there again on a future visit to Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank klavier_mann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Dear klavier_mann,

A sincere THANK YOU for this lovely review. I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you again soon.

Pave Milogkav
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Kazbek for 4 nights and unfortunately during our stay my wife was taken ill. So ill in fact that we had to go to the local hospital. The way the hotel staff helped us and took care of us could not have been any better. We were able to enjoy most of our stay in Dubrovnik and we are convinced that we would not have had as good a time as we did were it not for the fact that we were in the care of the Hotel Kazbek and its staff.

We have promised ourselves that we will return to the hotel and Dubrovnik as soon as we can.

P.S. The hospital also took very good care of my wife and we were seen and treated very promptly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daf_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2011

Dear daf-16,

Thank you so much.
I am really sorry your wife was taken ill during your stay with us, but on the other hand we are so happy we could do our best and help you in this unpleasant situation. It is great to know as well you received a good care in our hospital.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon here at the Kazbek.
Best regards from the whole team.

Pave Miloglav
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Hotel is giving you everything what u need to escape from people and relax after walking arround Dubrovnik and its bussy street.pool is big enogh to swim hidden between the walls with great service and coctails.we tried restaurant as well wich is highly recomended because of great food, price and service and its much more enjoyable than in old town plus great live music selection for every night.
Specialy we would like to thank hotel Kazbek for being very friendly and tolerant to our two small dogs who were traveling with us and making them feel likeking and queen.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BaronBrewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Dear BaronBrewski,

What a pleasure to read your review! Thank you so much. We are all so pleased to know that your stay with us was an enjoyable one.
We look forward to seeing you again!

Warm regards from Dubrovnik,

Pave Miloglav
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This hotel was great! It's a 3km drive from the old city walls or about a 60 kuna cab fare (around USD 12), depending on what you are looking for this distance may be a good thing or a bad thing. It is good if you want to stay a little removed from the hussle of Dubrovnik, but I suppose if sleeping right in the middle of the old city is a priority for you, then this is not the place. The hotel was very clean and appealing. They had 3 different charming socialization areas (the pool, upstairs terrace, and downstairs breakfast courtyard). However, the best thing about the hotel in my opinion was the service. I felt like the service in Croatia in general at the different bars/restaurants/hotels we stayed was very hit or miss. Often you might run into behaviour that is plain rude. At this hotel, every single person on the staff that I interacted with (waiters, front desk, cleaning ladies, etc) were absolutely top notch. They were nice and helpful from top to bottom. I even had a problem where I intended to leave the hotel and return to stay an extra two nights, but the ferry ran out of space before I was able to purchase my ticket, so I had to change the dates of my stay. Some hotels might give you some trouble with this type of situation, however they gladly changed the nights of my stay without attempting to charge me for it. I recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank alternative_hero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Dear alternative_hero,

It's been a pleasure having you as our guests here at the Kazbek hotel. Thank you so much for posting this wonderful review and for sharing your experience with all Tripadvisor users.
I appreciate all the details in your review and hope to see you soon!

Warm regards from Dubrovnik,

Pave Miloglav
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
4.4 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
786 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,569 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kazbek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kazbek

Address: Lapadska Obala 25, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: €112 - €338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kazbek 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated boutique setting with only 12 superior and deluxe bedrooms and 1 suite, the Kazbek Hotel is a 'home from home' for many discerning Dubrovnik visitors looking for a high degree of privacy and modern facilities in a historical ambience. The Kazbek is situated in Gruz bay only 10 min of drive from UNESCO protected Dubrovnik Old City. The former residence of 16th-century nobility now protected as a cultural monument is fully renovated to the highest standards and has regained its original beauty and function. Refined and graceful rooms all individually designed, perfectly combine classical style with 21st century amenities and comfort. You will love breakfasting on the beautiful courtyard terrace, sunbathing and relaxing at the private pool area. The rich and varied gastronomic cultures of Croatia can be tasted at the restaurant, where only the freshest and locally produced ingredients are used. The whole Kazbek area is a completely non smoking zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kazbek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kazbek Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing