We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
146
53
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
53
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view great hotel underground parking octopus salad indoor pool hotel restaurant hotel is immaculate old town staff went out of their way split centre rooms are huge every evening taxi ride hired a car pebble beach stayed for nights the hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Hi!
Five of us travelling family of 4 and my mother. Ages 19-73. Loved this hotel.
Great staff, great food, Breakfest included and is very good. Location is awesome as the beaches are across the street and a 10
Minute drive to the old city.
Car park included. Convenient.
5 beaches to choose from - all excellent and very clear water.
Close to ferry that took us to town of Hvar.
A must trip. Highlight was dinner on the seaside at the Hula Hula Beach Club!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 961walterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel F, Front Office Manager at Hotel Fanat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Mr. Walter,
Thank you for being our guest and taking your time to review your stay.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Also, thank you for sharing useful tips for other tourists that will visit our beautiful town.
We truly hope we will have a chance to welcome you again as our guest!
Kind regards from Split

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is newer
Located across from the beach.
About 12 min with Uber to Riva the old town center.
We had rooms 103 and 203
Sea view and large suite type rooms.

All the stuff from the receptionist to the waiters all great.

We had a late lunch in the restaurant,
All of us (4) left nothing on our plates
Very good.

Recommend highly.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FellowTraveler374539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel F, Director of Sales at Hotel Fanat, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Tal S,

thank you very much for taking a time to write this great review.
It was our pleasure to have you here with us and we will be very happy to welcome you again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location right across the street from a pretty lively beach it is a little but far from town. The room was decent and clean but small and not very luxurious. The town of Split is cool but i would skip that next time and head straight to the islands.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel F, Front Office Manager at Hotel Fanat, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Ms. Karen,
Thank you for being our guest and taking your time to write a review.
Your feedback as well as sharing tips for other travelers are valuable both to us and our future guests.
We are sorry to hear that your experience of Split and the Hotel was not as amazing as you expected.
However, we would like to point out that the size of our rooms is beyond the standardized size and we take pride in that.
Finally, we truly hope you enjoyed our beautiful islands!
Kind regards from Fanat team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

I eat here very often. They have awesome argentinian beefstake. I usually order that with " pekarski krompir", which is potatoes with onions. For dessert try lava cake. Always fantastic. They also have great terrace. Price is little over average but still fine.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Irena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel F, Director of Sales at Hotel Fanat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Irena,

We can not thank you enough for your kind review of Hotel Fanat Restaurant.
More than anything we are glad everything from the service to each dish surpassed your expectations.
Argentinian beefsteak and lava cake are beloved favorite here and they will always be on the menu for you!
We are looking forward to welcome you again !

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We stayed 7 days at this hotel. Myself, my wife and our 14 year old daughter. Great, friendly, clean and comfortable hotel just outside Split. Good bus route into town from close to the hotel. Hotel has good amenities and facilities. The hotel is situated in a brilliant spot for exploring the local area outside the main town (which is good, because Split can get really busy). The staff were lovely - friendly and really helpful. Hotel just across the road from a very popular beach. Definitely go back. We hired a car (free parking in a locked garage at the hotel with a lift directly to your room floor) to explore the area. Would recommend so that you can be self sufficient. We explored as far as we could in the time available - Split old town and marina, Krke national park, Island of Brac, Zadar and Trogir.

Room tip: There didn't seem to be any better or worse location for rooms. It is a small hotel.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel F, Front Office Manager at Hotel Fanat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Mr. Jason,
Thank you for being our guest and taking your time to review your stay.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would like to come again.
Also, thank you for sharing useful tips for other tourists that will visit our beautiful town.
We truly hope we will have a chance to welcome you again as our guest!
Kind regards from Split

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews