We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment and host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Location
Location
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Floor plan
Kitchen and dining room
Kitchen and dining room
Kitchen and dining room
Kitchen and dining room
Kitchen and dining room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 1
West coast
Znjan bay
Old town
Beach Znjan
Prokurative
Promenade
Promenade
Promenade
Promenade by night
Obojena beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KatB249
England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment and host”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Seven of us shared this apartment for 2 weeks, and it catered to all of our needs. The rooms are spacious (plus the beds are comfy!), the kitchen is fully functional with a range of cooking utensils and the garden/bbq area is very relaxing. The shower isn't the most powerful, but that's one of very few, minor faults with the apartment - we believe that we wouldn't have been able to find a better apartment. The apartment is in the busy centre of the city (the picturesque "old town") with short walks to shops, restaurants, clubs and beaches, yet the actual road on which the apartment is situated on is in a residential area, therefore it is quiet and feels safe to walk about late at night - you get the best of both worlds! A supermarket is also 1 minute down the road, which is open for long hours and stocks anything you could need.

Tomislav was an incredible and friendly host; he did his absolute best to help our large group which had a variety of needs, and was easy to get in contact with via Facebook or text messaging. Tomislav arranged our taxis to and from the airport, different types of excursions (from waterfalls to football matches!) and even showed us around some of the city on arrival. Our host gave us valuable advice about the city of Split, and made the group feel very at ease.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for spending time on our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2015
You are so far one of the best groups that i had in apartment.
Reading this kind of review makes me happy.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
caz226
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay, clean and friendly”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed here with my elderly mother and my sister, needed something Central and we all wanted a separate bedroom.
The apartment potentially could sleep 6-8 easily and it's very spacious and clean. Lovely large kitchen with table and everything you could possibly need to cook and eat with. Bedrooms and lounge large, bathroom could do with being refurbished but it was adequate for the 3 of us. Good we also had a separate WC and not just the 1 in the bathroom. Tomislav did mention that they were going to put in new bathrooms. The location was just perfect, some steps down to a small park and then the entrance to the palace walls, which was full of shops, bars, eateries etc, full of History, then the promenade/Riva , wonderful.
Split itself was just lovely, clean and so much to do, we had 4 days and did not have enough time to see very much, we will go back.
Tomislav was a very friendly , knowledgeable person who gave us so much information and put us in touch with tour guides who really cared .He organised our airport transfers and made everything so easy from booking the holiday, meeting us on arrival and saying goodbye. Would recommend him and his apartment to anyone. A really good inexpensive break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2015
It was pleasure, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2015
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
april6582...
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The apartment was roomy and clean , everything was there that we needed and the owner was very very helpful. Although it was an old building, this did not affect our stay. It was not luxurious but it was very good value for money . It was only a short walk from the lovely town and bustling harbour, the restaurants and Croatian people are so friendly and the food is so cheap !! I would recommend this to anyone.

the owner Tomi did his best to make our stay a wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the locallity
Liked least: the bathroom as there was 7 of us , we had to que !!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing