We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunshine Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jonny p
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

My partner and I stayed here last year in June 2016. This is a really lovely place to stay: fantastic location near to the old town, nice clean and smart apartment, and excellent hosts. We really enjoyed our stay in Split and would strongly recommend this accommodation and destination.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O
Pendlebury
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely, spacious and great location.”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed for a week; the apartment is charming, located in a quiet part of the old part of town and only 2 mins from the harbour front- couldn't be better. It is as described and seemed bigger than it appeared in the pictures. The apartment has everything you need, excellent Wi-Fi, loads of storage and coat hangers, plentiful supply of towels, great hairdryer and the kitchen is very well equipped with quality pans and crockery. The place was spotlessly clean. There are electronic shutters on the windows to keep out the light and mosquito screens to keep out the bugs when the windows are open so together with a very comfortable king-size bed we slept very well. The lovely family live upstairs, we'd arranged for one of the sons to drive us from and to the airport. He was great- friendly, polite with excellent English. We were served a glass of local tipple on arrival and later in our stay mum gave us a yummy home made cake and coffee. We were made to feel welcome and they genuinely cared that we were enjoying our stay- we did, we loved it!! Thank you x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home in wonderful location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandDtrav...
East Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“All you need for a great base in Split”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment is in a great location in the old town. It was spotlessly clean and the family are very welcoming and helpful. Bed very comfortable with good grade domestic linen but towels a little small, though plentiful. All the little extras thought through so you can cook or do a minimum of self catering as you wish with everything - soap, washing up liquid, toilet paper, cleaning stuff etc all provided. Air con effective. Good shower. Only down side was dribble of hot water in the kitchen.

Wine shops, restaurants, supermarkets all close by and short walk to be in the centre of things. We took advantage of (Mum) Sylvana providing the airport collect and drop which made life easy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian m
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday ”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Only just back from croatia after staying two weeks here. Sylvana and family and of course not forgetting pina the king Charles family dog we are already missing split and our wee apartment. Sunshine apartment is central to split a short walk to harbour; palace, ferries it is very central to everywhere you need as a base to explore split and all the islands. The family are lovely and myself and partner even sat one afternoon and had lunch and wine with them which sylvana prepared herself beautiful fish and the wine was flowing. We will miss them as much as the apartment. Don't hesitate to book this wee cosy apartment in central split it has everything you need small kitchen air conditioning bathroom shower washing machine just perfect at this price. We are missing you all already but will see you again . Oh and thank you dante hope I spelt that right for your lovely grapes. Chow for now.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J S
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment in a stunning place”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

As a family of four (children aged 6 and 9), we have just returned from a fantastic holiday in Split and would 100% recommend it to anyone looking for a break in the sunshine with great city family-friendly feel, beautiful beaches and wonderful people.

Our hosts in the apartment were warm and welcoming and the apartment itself perfect - clean, spacious, ideally located and everything we needed (washer was a bonus!). I can't praise our host family enough, they were such wonderful people and made our stay so much more special. Thank you!

Split is a beautiful charming city with a great vibe and totally family friendly. Found some excellent restaurants at very reasonable prices.

We will definitely be visiting again. Fab!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Like home from home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$118
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing