We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
323
98
32
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
98
32
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa dobric the main hotel small luxury hotel old city minutes walk from the main roman emperor room hotel wonderful boutique hotel the hotel staff within the walls junior suite stone walls your luggage ferry tickets rooms are small breakfast was delicious living area
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I booked this hotel for my daughter and her husband and their comments are:

"Hotel Vestibul was amazing. I would recommend it to everyone. Literally the best place to live in Split. It's inside a palace, staff is helpful and friendly, breakfast was good, rooms were clean. Perfect!"

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anees K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestibul_Management, Receptionist at Hotel Vestibul Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your kind review! It’s a real pleasure to read your kind words.

It was an enormous pleasure to welcome your daughter and her husband at our Hotel and we are all delighted to read of what a great stay they had with us.


Thank you for choosing Hotel Vestibul Palace and we very much hope to see you and your family again soon at our Hotel!

Warm regards,
Maja Baran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This is so central, you can walk everywhere from here. The staff picked up our car and stored it for us easily. The main square is just one minute away but the hotel sits in a quiet courtyard. The staff are really helpful and advised us on restaurants which turned out to be great. There is no elevator where we were and lots of steps to our room, room 7 with part of the old palace wall in the room, it was lovely.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMRRRRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestibul_Management, Receptionist at Hotel Vestibul Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016


Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for have taking the time to write this lovely review!

We are thrilled to read your kind words and how much you appricated the location of the hotel and our staff and their service.
We are even more thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly hope to see you soon again.

Best Regards from all the staff
Maja Baran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Hidden in the old walls of three Roman palaces the service person came down to the street and dozens of steps away to take all of our bags into the lobby!
Adequate room with feather pillows, great air conditioning and high speed internet. Lovely buffet breakfast and outstanding dinner.
Location is perfect!

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank john m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestibul_Management, Receptionist at Hotel Vestibul Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and for have taking your time to write it and share it with other travelers.

We are thrilled to read your kind words about the staff, location, amenities and most important of all is to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Hotel Vestibul Palace.

We hope to see you soon again!

Best regards,
Maja Baran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Stayed Saturday 18 June at this charming boutique hotel situated in the best position in Split. Staff were friendly and polite, bedroom and bathroom were smart and clean.
We had booked a theme night at the hotel restaurant which turned out to be superb. We thoroughly enjoyed a special 5 course meal accompanied by excellent local wines.
We would not hesitate to stay at the Hotel Vestibul when we return to Split.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestibul_Management, Receptionist at Hotel Vestibul Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Guest,

We are absolutely touched by your review and your kind words. We are all delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Vestibul Palace. We are glad to read your kind remarks regarding the staff, facilities, dining and more. We thank you from the bottom of Our heart.

I do hope that you will join us again soon, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor.

Best regards,
Maja Baran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff.
Rooms are little small, no elevators and parking only the staff can access.
Clean, the breakfast buffet has nice fresh fruits and beautiful salads, hot good is upon request. It's located in Diocletian palace so your up & down a lot of stairs inside and outside the hotel but you can't beat the location in old town.
Great choice

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Corbi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestibul_Management, Receptionist at Hotel Vestibul Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for have taking the time to write this kind review of yours after your recent stay with us at Hotel Vestibul Palace.

It was a pleasure to have you here with us and we are indeed thrilled to read all of your kinds words. We love receiving feedback from our guests and when it’s positive it reinforces what we are trying to achieve here.

We send you Our best regards and hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon in the future.

Best regards,
Maja Baran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews