We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Split
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silver Gate Apartments
Ranked #294 of 513 Speciality Lodging in Split
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Was in split for a few days and stayed at the hostel silver gate. Lokated right by the center its great to go to townor to the beach. It was clean and the ppl working were very helpful. Does not have a kitchen but a fridge and cereal and tea.

Met a few other young travelers there and we had a great time together.

Thanks a lot Silver Gate Hostel

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank Pascal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2015

I chose a 3 bedroom dorm. unfortunately this is located in a different building to where all the larger dorms are, which meant that it had absolutely no atmosphere which is important to me as a solo traveller- so if you want to meet people then get a larger dorm or walk over and up all the stairs to the main building. shower was the WORST EVER. fantastic location in the centre of split though. stairs up to the room is annoying with heavy luggage. good wifi. good aircon.

Room Tip: 3 bed dorm good aircon and proper beds, 4 bed dorm has bunks and no air con. 8-10 beds are in the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Silver Gate has a few comparatively small flaws along with one massive one. I'll start at the bottom - there's only one male shower, the "kitchen" is a common area with a few very basic tools, cleaning doesn't seem to be prioritised, there isn't a single member of staff on the premises after 10.30 pm and while the woman who works there is nice, the guy could easily be mistaken for Oscar the Grouch. I would let these things slide but when you're paying €25 a night, you expect a whole lot more.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Eoin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Well i kinda have mixed feelings about this one, but i can tell you if i return to Split i'm not gonna repeat it.
++Room with AC
+ Location

- Bathrooms not very good/clean
- The owner or employer was not the typical hostel guy
- Not 24h reception

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quartilho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The hostel its just near by the center. Near by all comerce. We stayed at a appartment, with a kitchinet to cook and a frigo to wine and beer. Near by the hostel there're many restaurants, exchange, the marine and the main street Riva. It was a good experience. Only the bathroom was not clean enough... Unfortunlly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreia Filipa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
2.2 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.5 km away
Private Accommodation Raspudic
0.9 km away
Apartments Matic
Apartments Matic
#225 of 513 in Split
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Ark Beach Apartments
Ark Beach Apartments
#1 of 1 in Stobrec
148 reviews
0.7 km away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#25 of 58 in Split
226 reviews
0.9 km away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Gate Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Gate Apartments

Address: Trumbucac 3, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 513 Speciality Lodging in Split
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing