We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
114
15
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
15
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace sea view place to stay breakfast vouchers old town hotel apartment nearby cafe modern interior pedestrian street two floors full kitchen stayed longer perfect location restaurant recommendations one bedroom apartment parking spot great apartment
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This place is fantastic! The suite we stayed at was on the 2nd floor overlooking the promenade with a huge terrace on the roof. The room was very spacious with extra amenities such as champagne in the mini fridge, espresso machine, toaster and a plentiful of cutleries, glasswares and dishes. Plenty of supply of assorted coffee and creamer.

The breakfast which was included was awesome. It's at one of the restaurants on the promenade a couple of steps from the room. You can order anything on the breakfast menu with multiple choices. The restaurant itself is very accommodating and the waiters are very nice.

Our host, Mr. Roko Vrgoc, was probably the BEST host anyone could wish for! He met us at the parking lot, showed us a layout of the area, made suggestions on what to do, where to eat, what to see, etc. Booked our dinner and tour and was there at our disposal 24/7. This guy is AMAZING! Everything he did for us is exactly what we wanted. I have to mention the food at the restaurant that he booked us was very fresh and delicious and our private tour guide, Petra, was very knowledgeable and informative.

We stayed at 5-star hotels in Croatia the rest of our trip, such as the Villa Argentina in Dubrovnik and the Hotel Esplanade in Zagreb but nothing compares to this place and to Mr. Roko Vrgor's customer service. He is exceptional!

Room tip: The top Suite with it's roof top terrace it to die for!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank MHoepfner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Went away for a romantic get away and this has to be one of the best apartments I have stayed. Location was excellent, central to everything and stunning views across the port from the rooftop terrace. The free breakfast at brasserie 7 was also lovely, try the eggs Benedict. Only bad thing to say was the hairdryer, needs a new plug as had to hold it in the plug manually.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank akwilli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This was a great room in the perfect location. Manager was really great and friendly and met us at the parking spot to help us with the luggage and find the apartment. This room was worth every penny and I could not have been happier. Since we were traveling with a 10 year old it was nice to have the ammenities like Netflix. She was ready to wind down around 8pm and Mom and Dad went right around the corner for few evening cocktails. If in Split there is no better place to stay. The view from the balcony is second to none. Additionally if you are scared off by cost, the totally open balcony has the best view on the Riva, so you can enjoy some evening cocktails in your own room instead of at the bar.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

This apartment is modern, beautiful and is fantastically located in the center of Split. The modern interior of this apartment with all facilities is in contrast to that it actually is a part of the Roman old city wall, having a stunning view over the active harbor area. In order to get to the apartment you have to pass through narrow roman style alleyways - it feels like being in an adventure. The management was extremely helpful carrying all the luggage up the stairs. I think it is difficult to find a better spot and room in Split and we enjoyed every second of it. A big kitchen and living room area with a very wide door system that can be opened and creates an incredible access to the terrace - and a direct feeling of sitting in the sizzling life of Split. It's a little bit pricy but definitely worth it! Cleaning every day and breakfast included. If beautiful weather, we recommend to to travel by speed boat from the airport to the hotel/apartment.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Reformulated review following, as somehow (...) the prior review was removed under dubious pretense:

I'm sure they have their reasons and excuses, but the fact remains: My booking was cancelled by the property 18 hours after receiving a confirmation. Not acceptable.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank asoyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roko V, Manager at Riva Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Mr Soyland,

I'd like to thank you for your interest in staying at Riva Luxury Suites and I hereby apologize once again we couldn't accommodate you.

Due to an error in the reservation system you were able to book an already taken suite.
Those kind of errors are very rare but they can happen and unfortunately we cannot do anything to prevent them. Nevertheless, we advised you of the situation and we found an alternative accommodation in less then 24 hours after you made the reservation and 77 days prior to your arrival in Split.

Taking that in consideration we think it is unfair to leave a bad review and we truly hope you will consider removing it.

Best regards,

Roko Vrgoč
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews