We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
628
47
11
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
47
11
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart the main square old city electric cart complimentary bottle of wine people's square charming hotel eggs cooked to order breakfast was delicious perfect location small hotel your luggage rooms are beautiful people watching ferry tickets stone walls would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017

I only stayed a single night, but this hotel made me feel like a VIP. The service was excellent, and I very much enjoyed my room. It was spacious and very comfy.

The hotel is small, so you tend to hear activity in the hall, but it was not at all disruptive.

The breakfast was well prepared and great.

The hotel itself is right in the middle of everything - you can't pick a better spot in Split.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CGINCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

"You should lift nothing heavier than a wine glass on your holiday " is what our host said to us as he insisted on carrying our bags up to the room.The room was lovely with a complimentary bottle of white wine waiting in a ice bucket for us.Centrally located on people's square it's only a stones throw to Diocletians palace and the waterfront.There was an adequate spread on offer for breakfast with an option of eggs cooked to your liking.Comfy room and bed all added up to a very enjoyable stay.

Room tip: Our room number 4 has a balcony which overlooks the courtyard and square.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank padsmcginty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

This is a really lovely hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful even printing out our bus tickets to Dubrovnik. The room was a good size overlooking the square which was very quiet of an evening. We were picked up from the train station which saved us trying to find the hotel whilst pulling suitcases. It is in the old part of the city and a few minutes walk to the waterfront. The breakfast was really very good. We were driven to the bus terminal on leaving. It really is a lovely hotel. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

A perfect place right in the middle of the city. Wonderful rooms with wonderful host. The breakfast was amazing with a lot of fresh fruits and smoothie. The transfer from the parking spot to the hotel was very easy.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Stayed for the second time, now with my family. The friendliness of staff makes this a fantastic experience. This is a charming hotel, nice rooms, great location. The breakfast experience is also top; there is little space, but the variety is up to the highest standard. Do not hesitate to ask for more. They have an excellent croissant with chocolate filling, but only one on the plate. Just ask for more, which I did for my kids who loved it. Another recommendation is to warn in advance when and how you arrive. They will arrange for pick-up, from an agreed location, saving you the pain of carrying luggage inside the pedestrian area of old Split.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pilipili2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews