We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$287
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel More(Split)
US$144
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
US$250
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$257
US$203
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
41
13
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
13
7
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

This hostel is sooo awesome. Really located to the old town, initial plan just to stay 1night but end up 3nights! Chloe is such a doll, she showed us around and introduced us to some of her friends which is awesome. She also showed us a non touristy area to go enjoy the sea and we definitely feels like home. Definitely will come back

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank khazalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

This was the first hostel I'd stayed at - ever, but it was a really good experience! It can be a little tricky to find though! Everything in the palace is a short walk, so it didn't take long to get to other restaurants or to the oceanfront. This place IS small, but that does make it easy to meet other travelers if you're alone like I was. I stayed in a group room, with the windows open, so once the city wakes up it can be hard to sleep in. The hostel itself was very clean and had private bathrooms/showers, which I liked. The staff were very friendly and helpful -they got anyone who was interested together to go out every night and were very welcoming. A great place to stay if you're traveling solo and looking to meet people!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
Thank jnm4211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

The old town hostel is located conveniently in the Diocletian's palace in a residential apartment building. Rooms are small as what previous reviewers have said but are clean and not a problem. The biggest problem is the crammed corridor and proximity of common space to the rooms. Staff leave by 10pm and hostel go-ers are left on their own afterwards. Many see this as a license to party and go on partying with loud music and voices till late at night, with no regard for others who have gone to bed. If a good night's sleep (or any sleep at all) is important to you, please stay away from this place.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank ValerieChoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Love the hostel! Love the staff!
Dora marry me!! Lol
Best location and very nice people at the hostel!
It was very clean and had everything you could ever need! I would recommend this to everyone!
I am defo going to visit here again!
And ask Dora to marry me!!!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank 1989laur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

I loved this hostel. Great vibe, awesome location and very social. It's in the heart of the Old Town so feels very special. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Only thing I'd recommend is that they weren't too helpful with what to do around Split but the tourist office is just around the corner. Thanks for a great stay

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
Thank Megsie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews