We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views and a great space to meet new people”
Review of Old Town Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Old Town Hostel
Ranked #42 of 512 Speciality Lodging in Split
Reviewed 12 June 2016

I was in the big room next to the door so there was more morning foot traffic than I would've liked, but that's what you get with a hostel. It's worth it though, and the view of the cathedral bell tower was gorgeous. Plenty of outlets, good wifi, just know that you're sharing two bathrooms so time wisely. Chloe took us for a great night out!! I recommend the group dinner - really good food for what you pay and a great way to meet everyone.

Room Tip: Pretty view, not too loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

This hostel is sooo awesome. Really located to the old town, initial plan just to stay 1night but end up 3nights! Chloe is such a doll, she showed us around and introduced us to some of her friends which is awesome. She also showed us a non touristy area to go enjoy the sea and we definitely feels like home. Definitely will come back

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank khazalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

This was the first hostel I'd stayed at - ever, but it was a really good experience! It can be a little tricky to find though! Everything in the palace is a short walk, so it didn't take long to get to other restaurants or to the oceanfront. This place IS small, but that does make it easy to meet other travelers if you're alone like I was. I stayed in a group room, with the windows open, so once the city wakes up it can be hard to sleep in. The hostel itself was very clean and had private bathrooms/showers, which I liked. The staff were very friendly and helpful -they got anyone who was interested together to go out every night and were very welcoming. A great place to stay if you're traveling solo and looking to meet people!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
Thank jnm4211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

The old town hostel is located conveniently in the Diocletian's palace in a residential apartment building. Rooms are small as what previous reviewers have said but are clean and not a problem. The biggest problem is the crammed corridor and proximity of common space to the rooms. Staff leave by 10pm and hostel go-ers are left on their own afterwards. Many see this as a license to party and go on partying with loud music and voices till late at night, with no regard for others who have gone to bed. If a good night's sleep (or any sleep at all) is important to you, please stay away from this place.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank ValerieChoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Love the hostel! Love the staff!
Dora marry me!! Lol
Best location and very nice people at the hostel!
It was very clean and had everything you could ever need! I would recommend this to everyone!
I am defo going to visit here again!
And ask Dora to marry me!!!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank 1989laur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
2.5 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.3 km away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#24 of 58 in Split
228 reviews
0.6 km away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
0.4 km away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#9 of 58 in Split
710 reviews
6.3 km away
Ark Beach Apartments
Ark Beach Apartments
#1 of 1 in Stobrec
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Hostel

Address: Dominisova 3, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 512 Speciality Lodging in Split
Price Range: €12 - €22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality budget accommodation in the heart of split, Croatia! With an unbeatable location in the very heart of Split, Old Town is a cozy little hostel run by locals and travelers always willing to show you a good time and make sure you have a comfy, safe and fun stay. Important! *Reception hours: 8am-10pm *Check-in time: 1pm*Check-out time: 12:00 (noon)*We don't take credit cards! Payment must be in cash. Croatian kuna is the preferred currency, but euro or other major currencies are accepted.*We are on the 3rd floor, so please keep this in mind if you're carrying heavy luggage. *Party people and heavy boozers are most welcome, however, take note that we have to Keep the noise down from 1pm until 8 am due to neighbors complaining and city noise restriction laws. Alternatively, choose a party hostel, there are a couple of great ones in Split!*For bookings in the peak season months (June-September), we kindly advise children under the age of 17 and adults over the age of 50, as well as families and groups larger than 6 persons to email us before booking as we may be able to suggest better suitable, high quality accommodation alternatives for this period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Old Town Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing