We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$307
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$325
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$221
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$244
US$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel More(Split)
US$184
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$226
US$190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$273
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
41
13
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
13
7
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I recently stayed at Old Town Hostel, I stayed for two days then immediately booked for another 2 the following week.
The hostel is clean and well equipped with WiFi, kitchen, tv and comfy beds - everything a tired traveller wants! The location is fantastic as the hostel itself is within the Palace.
The staff, Dora and Adam, are incredible. They are more then willing to give you any information on Split, and Croatia and are always up for a chat.
Old Town Hostel makes you feel at home, which you won't find at many other hostels.
Im already trying to plan my next visit!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SammmyAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I stayed at the Old Town Hostel recently and I loved it. Dora and Adam werevery helpful and gave me lots of information about Split. This is the kind of hostel I was expecting on my six weeks of Eurailing around Europe and had only found one other place (Prague Downtown Hostel).

The manager and owner got guests together and created an environment that encouraged interaction and conversation. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were colorful and fun. The common room was lively and a great place to hang. The bathrooms were clean and had plenty of hot water. There were large lockers in the rooms so I was able to put all my stuff up.

When I come back to Split...and I will, i will return to Old Town.

Room Tip: Ask for a four person room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StarrsySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We arrived a day early and the owner (lovely girl whose name i cant remember!) helped us find an alternative just down the road, so we were off to a good start. When we returned the next day the owner was as cheerful and helpful as ever. Hostel is very clean and tidy, great location right in the old town and had a cool vibe. It felt like being in an old friends flat. My only fault, and why this only received a 4/5 star rating, was the fact there is only 1 male and 1 female bathroom for all guests...a few waits but nothing to really moan about. Would definitely recommend, keep up the good work.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank mattlloyd481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Stayed in old town for three nights, and loved the atmosphere at the hostel. I can see how during peak season, it may be a little cramped, but it was just perfect for me. There was one day I just chilled out in the lounge and watched shows and movies from their collection. It was comfortable, and sort of felt like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cchen0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews