We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
444
264
53
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
264
53
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass wall diocletian's palace great view of the harbor great location sauna and jacuzzi old town small gym wellness centre short walk ferry port hotel entrance highly recommend this hotel two nights the bus comfortable hotel large balcony nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2014

This hotel has two things going for it, its proximity to the "Palace" / Old City and the parking, which is hard to come by in Split at a hotel in the area.

It is basically a Scandinavian modern style hotel. The room was not particularly large.

The bed was made up of two mattresses for what would be about a queen size bed. So there was a crack in the middle, The mattress was far too soft, sinking in without any support. Each morning I awoke with back pain.

I also did not care for the bathroom with the picture window overlooking the bed, and a privacy curtain that didn't quite cover all the way. Does one really need a view of the sleeping area from the bathroom, given that not much sunlight gets in?

Breakfast is quite nice, with one problem. The server for the eggs is quite small and they are gone quite quickly. Then you have to wait for the next batch, and if you are not quick, they are gone quickly too.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ryewit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeSplit, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Dear Ryewit,

Thank you for taking time to write such a detailed review.

We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our location and parking, as well as our decoration. We are very sorry to hear about your back pain. Hotel Luxe is equipped with mattresses of highest quality, and we didn't have complaints so far.

The server for eggs is small indeed. However we see our advantage in fact that eggs are being replenished continually, so they are always fresh. Also, our guests have the option to order every type of egg from our a la carte menu, and it's all included in price.

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback, which is greatly appreciated and is excellent tool for us to learn more about our guests preferences.

Kind regards,

Anita Buzov
guest relations
on behalf of Luxe team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Stayed in room 501, a suite with 1 full bath with a combination bath & shower and another 1/2 bath. LOTS of English channels, wifi was excellent. Our room had a wonderful view of the harbor and old homes in the area. Free parking just down the street. The breakfast (included in the price) provided various meats, breads, fruits, and eggs. Best of all it was only a 5 minute walk to the city center with the Diocletian palace, restaurants, and shopping.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeSplit, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

Dear Cindy S,

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay. We are happy to hear you had a great time staying in our beautiful Deluxe Suite, as well as breakfast and location of our hotel. It is so incredibly important to us to receive feedback from our guest and a pleasure to read one great review after another.

Kind regards,

Anita Buzov
guest relations
on behalf of Luxe team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

O arrival told our room was ready which was great as we had had a 06.15 flight. the hotel situated very centrally and near lots of restaurants Konobas shops and the Roman Palace. Rooms very well done out lots of goodies provided very comfortable bed Cleaning was excellent only one thing in the room the carpet could do with a bit of a shampoo.

Good breakfast provided except the orange juice which below par. ~reception staff could not be more helpful. Wonderful views of the ferry port from our large balcony

Room tip: Room s on the 5th and 6th floor are the best
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rdewick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

I stayed here while in Split before leaving Croatia. It was a perfect choice to which I shall return and now use as my new base for my regular arrivals into and departures from Split and Croatia. The hotel really is only a few hundred metres from the old city and its many attractions, cafes and restaurants included. The hotel is a modern boutique hotel where every detail has been considered, down to the style of the mirrors and the colours of the flowers in the floral arrangements. It is very comfortable and the rooms of quite adequate size. The staff are professsional, welcoming, friendly and helpful. The hotel has an air about it: it is subtly different in décor but without offended the traditionalist, and leaves one feeling happy and at home. I most highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking the harbour and out to sea.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeSplit, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

Dear AnthonyRemuera,

Thank you for your kind review and recommendations. Your note about your stay was delightful to read. Our goal is always to exceed guest's expectations in every way, and we are glad to see that we managing to do that.

Warmest regards and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Anita Buzov
guest relations
on behalf of Luxe team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

My friend and I shared a beautiful room overlooking the harbor. This boutique hotel is nestled in among ancient homes and, although modern in decor, it feels as if you are in an historic spot. The staff were all very pleasant and the food was very good. Breakfast (included) was excellent. I would recommend this hotel, which is just a short walk to the boardwalk and water.

Room tip: Ask to overlook the harbor - you can see the cruise ships coming and going.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cjkaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews