We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$287
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel More(Split)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
433
254
50
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
254
50
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass walldiocletian's palacegreat view of the harborgreat locationsauna and jacuzziold townfunky hotelsmall gymwellness centreferry porthighly recommend this hoteltwo nightsthe busmodern decorfive minute walknice breakfastreception desk
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Stayed in room 501, a suite with 1 full bath with a combination bath & shower and another 1/2 bath. LOTS of English channels, wifi was excellent. Our room had a wonderful view of the harbor and old homes in the area. Free parking just down the street. The breakfast (included in the price) provided various meats, breads, fruits, and eggs. Best of all it was only a 5 minute walk to the city center with the Diocletian palace, restaurants, and shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeSplit, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

Dear Cindy S,

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay. We are happy to hear you had a great time staying in our beautiful Deluxe Suite, as well as breakfast and location of our hotel. It is so incredibly important to us to receive feedback from our guest and a pleasure to read one great review after another.

Kind regards,

Anita Buzov
guest relations
on behalf of Luxe team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

O arrival told our room was ready which was great as we had had a 06.15 flight. the hotel situated very centrally and near lots of restaurants Konobas shops and the Roman Palace. Rooms very well done out lots of goodies provided very comfortable bed Cleaning was excellent only one thing in the room the carpet could do with a bit of a shampoo.

Good breakfast provided except the orange juice which below par. ~reception staff could not be more helpful. Wonderful views of the ferry port from our large balcony

Room Tip: Room s on the 5th and 6th floor are the best
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rdewick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

I stayed here while in Split before leaving Croatia. It was a perfect choice to which I shall return and now use as my new base for my regular arrivals into and departures from Split and Croatia. The hotel really is only a few hundred metres from the old city and its many attractions, cafes and restaurants included. The hotel is a modern boutique hotel where every detail has been considered, down to the style of the mirrors and the colours of the flowers in the floral arrangements. It is very comfortable and the rooms of quite adequate size. The staff are professsional, welcoming, friendly and helpful. The hotel has an air about it: it is subtly different in décor but without offended the traditionalist, and leaves one feeling happy and at home. I most highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the harbour and out to sea.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnthonyRemuera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeSplit, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

Dear AnthonyRemuera,

Thank you for your kind review and recommendations. Your note about your stay was delightful to read. Our goal is always to exceed guest's expectations in every way, and we are glad to see that we managing to do that.

Warmest regards and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Anita Buzov
guest relations
on behalf of Luxe team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

My friend and I shared a beautiful room overlooking the harbor. This boutique hotel is nestled in among ancient homes and, although modern in decor, it feels as if you are in an historic spot. The staff were all very pleasant and the food was very good. Breakfast (included) was excellent. I would recommend this hotel, which is just a short walk to the boardwalk and water.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the harbor - you can see the cruise ships coming and going.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cjkaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014

we went to split twice and changed to this hotel for the second stop. much easier to find (split is a tough town) and parking only just around the corner (close in split terms) hotel only two blocks from palace area. nice breakfast included. small but clean work out area ,steam, sauna and shout out to a great in house massage therapist Anna. very competent and professional and doesn't take tips reasonable rates for great massage .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank asinloiue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews