We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, friendly and great price ”
Review of The Varenik

The Varenik
Ranked #49 of 1,544 Restaurants in Kharkiv
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I found this place as browsing the shopping centre Gulliver. And the food dumplings were so tempted. I you serve your self for them they are at least 10/15 different filled
I had 4 cheese and pumpkin you can add some sauce and y also had veg soup that was also nice and apart to be everything homemade and delicious the price is so cheap 2 £ for the two dishes

Thank infofer04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plombiro I, Эксперт контроля качества at The Varenik, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello .. Thank you for writing about us. Come to us again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Well, I haven't tasted dumplings with meat, but those with 4 cheeses and with a curd were super delicious! I would like to go there more and more!

Thank 199brigitam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plombiro I, Эксперт контроля качества at The Varenik, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello .. Thank you for writing about us. Come to us again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Today I visited "the varenik". I immediately liked the atmosphere in the cafe. I saw a beautiful interior that was combined with good music. The kitchen is full of Ukrainian dishes. Here you can try vareniki, dumplings, pancakes, pies and much more. You can try everything that is on the menu, because you need to pay only for the weight of the products. I took myself vareniki with cabbage, vareniki with potatoes, vareniki with cherries and chocolate. It was delicious! I really liked this cafe!

Thank Milana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plombiro I, Эксперт контроля качества at The Varenik, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Hello .. Thank you for writing about us. Come to us again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

3 woman (60, 45, 25 years old), 3 different dishes, 17.06 at 17 P.M. - all of us had some stomach problems (diarrhea).

    • Value
    • Food
1  Thank Krystyna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

place sells mostly dumplings, pancakes, soups and some veg.
very good food for cheap price.
recommend for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
friendly staff with many seats.
free wi-fi if required.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chris u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plombiro I, эксперт контроля качества at The Varenik, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hello ... Thank you for writing about us. Come to us again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Varenik also viewed

Kharkiv, Kharkiv Oblast
Kharkiv, Kharkiv Oblast
 
Kharkiv, Kharkiv Oblast
 
Kharkiv, Kharkiv Oblast
Kharkiv, Kharkiv Oblast
 

Been to The Varenik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing