We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woooowww”
Review of ZUZU brasserie

ZUZU brasserie
Ranked #22 of 1,545 Restaurants in Kharkiv
Description: A restaurant with a gastronomic choice from that makes you feel dizzy. The simple idea of share & care creates the atmosphere of a friendly dinner for a company of close friends, when the variety of dishes on the table, when you can and should try from a neighbor's plate and when a lot of wine is drunk by the end of the evening.
Restaurant details
Description: A restaurant with a gastronomic choice from that makes you feel dizzy. The simple idea of share & care creates the atmosphere of a friendly dinner for a company of close friends, when the variety of dishes on the table, when you can and should try from a neighbor's plate and when a lot of wine is drunk by the end of the evening.
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

This is our second time here.
Second time of *great* food! And not less important *great* services! We definitely going to visit again and again...:-)
Thank you Zuzu!

Thank GilZ74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kateryna B, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at ZUZU brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you Gil for your wonderful feedback! We are so glad to have such great guests! Looking forward to your return!
With love, your ZUZU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2018

Place has a good food and drinks selection. Hummus there is the best in town.
Staff is friendly. Prices are above average

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ValeriiaOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kateryna B, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at ZUZU brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Valeriia, thank you for your nice feedback! Have you already tried our favourite hummus with shrimps? ;) Looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Amazing croque madam breakfast sandwich. They know how to make (and serve) coffee here. For dinner, everything was top notch: pate (pashtet), artichoke appetizer, kebab, and a great (for Kharkiv) whiskey selection (bourbon and scotch). Definitely recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kateryna B, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at ZUZU brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Todd, thank you for such a wonderful feedback! That is so nice you have enjoyed both breakfast and dinner at ZUZU brasserie. What about an evening cocktail though? ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

I had the java java it's delicious, 100% would go there again
The service was excellent
And the prices are not that high

Thank laiyla a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kateryna B, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at ZUZU brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for such a great feedback! We are so glad you found your personal ZUZU :) We would friendly recommend you to try our Lima-Lime during the next visit! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The service - and usually the food - are of notoriously poor quality in Kharkiv's restaurants. In the last 3 or 4 years dozens of hipster burger joints and cafes have opened around the city, some of them good, most of them "meh", and the service is almost always abominable.

Zuzu is a relatively recent addition to the Kharkiv restaurant scene and, after 2 visits, I can say that it certainly is a move in a positive direction. Both times I've gone the service has been excellent and the food terrific. Most Ukrainian restaurants function a bit like the stock market - one day up, the next down. Let's just hope that Zuzu continues to deliver high-quality food with a smile.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brendanmonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Катерина Б, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at ZUZU brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for the great feedback! That's a real motivation to improve our service day after day! We are looking forward to your return and wishing to spend wonderful evenings at ZUZU ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ZUZU brasserie also viewed

Kharkiv, Kharkiv Oblast
Kharkiv, Kharkiv Oblast
 
Kharkiv, Kharkiv Oblast
Kharkiv, Kharkiv Oblast
 
Kharkiv, Kharkiv Oblast
 

Been to ZUZU brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing