We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
101
31
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
31
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel with kind and helpful staff and easy access a little distance from the nightlife of Deribasovskaya Street. Breakfast is excellent and staff speaks reasonably good English. Interior is 90s chique. Will consider to visit again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Wow! What can I say bad about this hotel, not a thing. The bed was big and comfortable, there was plenty of food for breakfast, my room had a good view of the street below and the market across the street. The biggest plus of them all was the staff is the best! Victoria (all 3 of them) always had a smile and very friendly and helpful. I am planning another trip to Ukraine and will be going back to the London Hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana S, Менеджер СПиР at London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Walter R, thank you very much for your lovely feedback about your stay at the hotel "London". We are really pleased to read, that you had a nice experience at our hotel, as well as with our staff. We really hope that we have once again the possibility to welcome you at our hotel soon. Best regards from Odessa, Team of hotel "London"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Great breakfasts, big, clean room with English TV channels, Kiev Post newspapers in English in the lobby, very friendly staff -- and a 24-hour Glasgow bar. 2 nice parks are across the street from hotel. Also -- big bed in my room.

Room Tip: rooms facing the park are best
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank O6081ULmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana S, Менеджер СПиР at London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Michael, thank you very much for your lovely feedback about your stay at the hotel "London". We are really happy to read, that you had a nice experience at our hotel, as well as with our staff. We really hope that we have once again the possibility to welcome you at our hotel soon. Best regards from Odessa, Team of hotel "London"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

We were staying for few nights in 4 suits. Very pleased with the rooms. The rooms were large. All interiors are new and clean. The downside is that the room window either looking into internal space or has paintings that do not allow you to see the street. The breakfast was good. Beside the buffet breakfast the staff propose you to order an eggs or an omelet and a cup of a good coffee.
The checkout time was flexible and we kept one room for late checkout additional price.
The location is 10-15 minutes walk from all major locations in the city. Very good especially if you come to visit during winter season when there is no beach activities.
Bottom line - the hotel was more than I could expect in Odessa. Very recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenik12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana S, Менеджер СПиР at London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Jenik, thank you very much for choosing hotel “London” and writing such a nice review. It was a great pleasure for all our team to read your friendly and detailed review. We are delighted that you enjoyed location of the hotel, abundant buffet breakfasts and the room that is equipped with all the amenities necessary for comfortable and relaxing stay. Your kind comments about the work of our staff are also highly appreciated. Our team always strives to create an experience for each guest that is lasting and it is really great when guests share their positive experiences with other travelers. We hope that next time you will choose hotel “London” again. Looking forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Svetlana Shkatova, Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We had great vacation there, the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Great location, close to the market and center.Rooms are very clean and the overall vibe in the hotel is so good that we always had a smile on our faces .
Food is amazing and Fresh, mostly is home made and this was so good. We will return for sure, great value for money.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank KarinaShapira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana S, Front Office Manager at London, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Karina!
Thank you very much for giving us high rating and sharing your experience of staying in hotel "London". It is a great pleasure for all our team to know that you enjoyed the room, convenient location, food in restaurant. And your positive comments about our friendly and efficient staff are especially motivating and greatly appreciated! Thank you very much!
We hope you will become our regular guest and we will have a pleasure of surrounding you with hospitality and exceptional service again and again.
We look forward to your return!
Best regards,
Shkatova Svetlana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews