We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
31
18
5
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
18
5
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My fiancée and I, about to be married, had been looking around for a hotel at which we could stage a small pre-wedding photo-shoot and in which we could stay the night of the wedding. We had not really found what we were looking for, but fortunately I stumbled upon Metro Hotel Apartments by accident in a magazine. We called the day before the wedding, went to look (at room 401 I believe), and decided this was exactly what we were hoping to find.

The hotel is right in the city center, about a 4 to 5 minute walk from the opera house. It has a nice interior, clean rooms, and friendly staff. It's rooms, though luxurious, are only a fraction of the price of some of the other hotels in the area. If you are looking for value for your money, this is certainly a place to look into.

The morning after the wedding, the staff was very understanding and extended our checkout time to 1 PM instead of kicking us out strictly at 12. Because we enjoyed our stay so much, we moved from the larger room (which was no longer available the following night) to a room a couple of doors down. Again, the price was very affordable, the room was spacious, and the interior was well-designed. We also had access to a large balcony that overlooked Pushkinskaya St. The smaller room was still furnished with a table and two nice chairs, a kitchen area (including stovetop and microwave), and a spacious bathroom.

The design of the rooms was very tasteful -- a fact which stands in stark contrast to many other hotels that can be found in Odessa. It was a pleasure to stay in a room that had practical and aesthetic considerations built into it. And most of all, what has persuaded me to write this review was the friendliness of the staff: they were understanding and willing to help when we needed it.

This place is definitely worth looking into if you are looking for the best value for your money at a place in downtown Odessa! We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: I found the noise from Pushkinskaya St. to be manageable and not disturbing. However, if you are particularly sensitive to noise, you may ask to get a room facing away from the street.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KBartC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nıcolay D, Управляющий at Metro Hotel Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014
Google Translation

Добрый день KBartC! Большое Вам спасибо за ваш отзыв! Мы очень рады, что наша работа была так высоко оценена Вами, и пребывание в нашем отеле было для Вас таким приятным ! Мы и впредь будем делать все необходимое для создания максимальных удобств и проявления лояльности к нашим гостям!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The stay it mows very good close to Center very close to Opera Bulevard transport ezy to any location close restaurant for breakfast rooms very clean TV kitchen please to et in the room big market please

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael2013Odessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nıcolay D, Управляющий at Metro Hotel Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Good day Michael! I want to thank you for your comment of our hotel! Your opinion is very important for us! We will be happy to see you again in our hotel!
Best regards Nicolay Duma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The apartments are situated in a nice house and good neighborhood. I had a deluxe apartment. Very nice room with kitchen, TV and free WIFI. Clean bathroom. Sleeping room on mezzanine. You get a voucher for breakfast that you can enjoy around the corner in a trendy coffee bar. Value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohanMoerbekeWaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Room 407, Service was excellent, placement great, price ok, large clean apartment.
Not much sound noise from outside.
Large comfortable bed. Wifi was working good. Cleaning of clothing was fast.

Negative:
Too much noise from the personell from 0700/1000 in the morning.
Too noisy against the hallway. No curtains on the roof windows.
For thoose who need it - there is no elevator = good for Your health.

Room Tip: Had room 407
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank svharkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

It's all starts when we arrive in Metro Hotel Apartments in 3:00AM and a security-doorman-bellman saying hello to us like it's midday and then form reception desk welcome with a great smile from receptionist. This hotel was opened in July 2013. Located in the center of city 5 minutes walk from any landmark in Odessa. Everything is new and maintained properly.The stuff is great great great.I was skeptical about service in former USSR but no more!!!! For this price you can not get a better place to stay in Odessa. Hopefully it will stay the same on my next visit. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ROITBOURD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews