We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Otrada(Odessa)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Continental(Odessa)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
20
11
2
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
11
2
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

First the positive: (most) staff are very nice
However, negatives outweighs by far. I'll just give my list below:

1. First sign was the fact that it's a major hike to get to the rooms, including 2 elevators, and a long walk, part of which passed through a restaurant.

2. One of the 2 elevators had a mind of its own. I was there for a week and half the time I either had to go thru garage (straight to the 2nd elevator) or wait for someone to play with the elevator electricals. But most ridiculous was "I don't know, try it" in response to my question whether elevator works.

3. I managed to cut my palm on a door handle.

4. Half the wine on room service list is missing

5. Biggest issue for me: Hotel description includes both gym and pool, however neither is included or even discounted for hotel guests. Have to pay over $30 for a full day's use of spa facilities just to take a swim. Explained by fact that spa and hotel have different owners. Don't show on description god dammit!

6. Junior suite is about same as a regular room except has a balcony.

7. Construction noise

8. Had a nice big beautiful box with THREE tea bags in it. Drank 2 first morning and it's was never refilled in 7 days.

9. No ice machines, instead ice bucket costs $2. Not much, but come on.

I'm sure I'll remember more issues and will probably update. But even this is enough for me to never come back there.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ctacbka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkPalace, менеджер отдела контроля качества at Ark Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Guest! Thank you for your feedback. For us, the opinion of each guest is very important. We are sorry that you had difficulties while moving to our hotel. We hope to see you in our hotel in the future, we will try our best to ensure that your next visit leaves only the best impressions. Sincerely, the team "Ark Palace Hotel".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is well located near Arcadia entertainment district and the downtown.

It is located in a residential apartment building and has a nice spa located in the facility.

The spa however is not included in the room rate. If you want to use the pool or gym you need to pay 900 grv. Massages are quite reasonably priced.

We had the exfoliation hammam on the first day. It was extremely pleasant.

The Thai foot massage and chocolate relax massage was paradise.

The breakfast buffet was substandard.

The room was mediocre at best with a terrible view, but for $120 for two days, beggars can be choosers.

All in all not a bad place.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkPalace, менеджер отдела контроля качества at Ark Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018
Google Translation

Дорогой гость! Благодарим Вас за замечательный отзыв! Будем рады видеть Вас снова в «Ark Palace Hotel»!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Mostly very good things about this hotel. First it is in a central location and easy to find, The room was clean and I got the exact room type requested, The spa is really amazing and something to be seen to be believed. You pay extra for the spa-its worth it.

Only a few down items to note: I got a free breakfast and fried eggs were served cold-yeah totally cold. Secondly my room did not have a lock so that I could lock it from the inside, i prefer rooms that I can secure myself when I am in them, Thirdly, my room was in an adjacent tower to the entrance so it was two long elevator waits every time in/out-and the hotel was deserted. Clean, good value-but a few quirks to deal with, Staff was very nice I always (security always on duty) passed two security guys on the way to the room,

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkPalace, менеджер отдела контроля качества at Ark Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Guest,
We apologize on behalf of the team for the fact that there was no lock on the door. We will immediately analyze all the details and mistakes on our part, in order not to admit them in the future.
In any case, we will be grateful if we can personally apologize and inform you about the measures taken. Best regards, the hotel "Ark Palace Hotel"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Dont stay here. My hotel room was overtaken by a strong chemical odor. Staff could not find out where it came from. I had to move out of the room. I had to check into the Atlantic which was across the street and much nicer. Service is horrible. Ordered room service and they called me back 45 minutes later to tell me that they dont have what I ordered. The rooms are dark. Dont stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whitmandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkPalace, менеджер отдела контроля качества at Ark Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback and comments. If for some reason you are not satisfied with the number, you can always apply to the reception desk with a request to provide you with an alternative. Also, on comfort in the room, you can contact the hotel by calling the internal phone numbers that are listed in the guest folder. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. With best wishes, the team at Ark Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Maybe the strangest hotel I have stayed in. The staff were good - they work hard and were really welcoming. However the design of the hotel is terrible and it would not be a shock if the original plan was for it to not be a hotel. The rooms lack basic items - tissues for example and the journey to the room requires multiple elevators and a compass would be appropriate! The 'restaurant' is a converted function area and the food is quite basic. It also has a feel of being a 'party' hotel so for those looking for a relaxed stay, this is not the hotel to stay in. Finally, the hotel is about a 12-15 minute taxi ride from the city centre.

Room Tip: Queen bed was two single beds pushed together, not comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkPalace, менеджер отдела контроля качества at Ark Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and for your constructive criticism. We will necessarily take into account your comments and take the necessary measures to improve the quality of service. We hope to see you again in our hotel! Sincerely, the team "Ark Palace Hotel".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews