We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
176
131
48
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
131
48
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotemkin stepsprimorsky boulevardgrand old hotelhistorical hotelhigh ceilingsopera houseshower capfabulous staylocked doorspa gymworld class hotelperfect locationbeautiful buildingclassy hotela king size bedbit datedrich history
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

The location just near to the top of the Potemkin Steps is an ideal starting point for exploring the sights of central Odessa. The hotel is a sight in itself, having started life as one of the magnificent private mansions that were such a feature of the city. We did not brave the Steps themselves but took the funicular down to walk out to the harbourside and back up again. Plenty of sights were within easy walking distance, although we did take the little electric buggy trip around the centre to have the benefit of an English-speaking guide to give us an introduction - we took the one from outside the Opera House, where we negotiated a better rate. The hotel itself has oodles of style, but is let down a bit by elements of service being somewhat sub-standard - for example, keeping the breakfast buffet fully stocked. Also they seemed to think that a single duvet was OK for a king-size bed, although, to be fair, they gave us a second duvet when we asked. Access to the adjoining spa is via a locked door, so you have to ask for an escort to get you through - there is a lovely swimming pool, although all swimmers have to wear a hat (they provide a shower cap - very elegant!)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank WessexWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoriya K, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Londonskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Guest (Wessex Wanderer),

Thank You for taking time to share us with Your experience of staying in our hotel.
Our guests’ feedback is very important for us since it allows us to understand which areas require our special attention in order to provide our guests with superior service and outstanding experiences.
We are delighted to hear that You enjoyed Your days in Odessa and we are thankfull that You choosed Hotel Londonskaya for you staying. We hope to welcome you back in the near future to turn your next experience with us into completely enjoyable one!

Kind regards, Viktoriya, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

If you want to feel like a movie star from the past or experience luxury hotel from the 19th century, you are at the right place. Of course the hotel has been updated since then so that you still have all the modern comfort that you expect from a 4 star hotel today (WiFi, airco,...). In many hotels the difference between a room and a suite is not st big, but in this hotel the difference is big. Standard rooms are more then okay, but the suites are special. Next time I would consider taking a suite. Great location, everything is within walking distance. (except maybe the beach)
It's a pity that you have to ask someone from the reception to open the door to the spa for you every time you want to go there. The swimming pool and sauna are free. Certain hours for rooms, all day for the suites.
In my opinion they should spend more attention to the small details. But overall I do recommend this place.
The furniture is neither new nor antique.

Room Tip: the suites are worth the extra money. Standard is okay, suites are great
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jve0165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoriya K, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Londonskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Guest (jve0165)!

Thank You for taking time to share us with Your experience of staying in our hotel.
Our guests’ feedback is very important for us since it allows us to understand which areas require our special attention in order to provide our guests with superior service and outstanding experiences.
We are trying our best to maintain the feel of history at the same time keeping up with the modern times and we are pleased that You appreciated this fact.
As for the spa visiting system it's due to the fact that Wellness Spa Formula is the hotel partner, not a part of it.
Your appreciation is the greatest motivation for us and we will be happy to see You again and surround You with hospitality and care!

Best regards, Viktoriya, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is really clean , the service good like 4 starts hotel in europe very friendly stuff , they know english well ,, reseption stuff are friendly and helpful spically the blond lady from the reseption that work day time ,,, thanks for the service see you again

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Hagit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoriya K, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Londonskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Guest (Hagit C)!

Thank you for taking the time to post this nice review following your recent stay with us! All our team is truly delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your stay at Londonskaya Hotel,our service and staff. We are always willing to make our guests feel like home, so it is always a great reward to our team to get positive feedbacks like yours. Nothing makes our team more inspiring and motivating than knowing that our guests had memorable stays with us and their expectations were met. We are grateful for your kind words and looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the nearest future.

Warmest regards, Viktoriya, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Was very nice. But tour group got inequitable rooms. Fun in city right outside. Clerk in the front was VERY helpful finding me a place to get some errands done. Over and above.
Room was a suite- very large with free bottle of wine a plate of fruit. Very appreciated.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoriya K, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Londonskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Guest (Sharon E)!

Let me thank you for choosing the Hotel Londonskaya. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your room and the service provided by our team. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future to turn your next experience with us into completely enjoyable one.

Sincerely, Viktoriya, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

The facility has the elegant charm of the past centuries accompanied with modern comfort. The rooms are very clean and neat. The breakfast was delicious, one of my favorite aspects, although not as varied, all items were fresh and tasty. The location is unbeatable, you can walk a few meters to your left and find the iconic Potemkin Steps and the port, or walk a few meters to your right and find the museum, the Opera Theatre and many places to eat and shop. My only regret is going with such a short time and not being able to enjoy the spa and pool. The Londonskaya offers you a very pleasant stay for such an economic price. I’d definitely recommend this hotel and a visit to the magnificent City of Odessa.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gretchen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoriya K, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Londonskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Guest (Gretchen J)!

Thank You for the wonderful feedback and evaluation of our hotel!
We are trying our best to maintain the feel of history at the same time keeping up with the modern times.Thank You for noting our convenient location, cleanliness of room and our breakfast. As for the menu, we revisited our breakfasts and made some changes for the better.We are looking forward to welcoming You in our hotel again, so that You can fully enjoy all the services of our Spa complex!

Kind Regards, Viktoriya, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews