We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
102
8
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
8
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningfresh fruita wonderful stayour honeymoonrooms are lovelyfew blocksbed was comfortabledefinitely stay here againbreakfast was includedthe location is perfectmain plazamauriciomarketguatemalatransportationspanishluggage
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I took a sheer flyer on this hotel just by looking for a place to stay. While it was initially difficult to find, once there it was a great experience. It is not a large hotel but it is very quaint and friendly, almost like a large family. The rooms are always very clean and all of our needs are provided for. The WiFi works great. Breakfast from a menu is also included in your stay and the options are very good and flavorful. They also have a place to park your vehicle at no cost should you need it. It is about 5 blocks from the park but walkable. You just cannot go wrong with this nice little hidden gem.

Room Tip: Have only stayed in one room but it was perfect for our needs
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Posada de la Luna is a newish, very classy, well run little place just off the town centre. It's clean, very quiet (at least for us in one of the back rooms -- you don't get a balcony as you do in the front, but you also avoid the chicken buses on the front road). Our room had a lovely window seat and a beautiful view towards the east (no volcano but pretty hills, a church and lots of greenery). Comfy bed, great shower, lots of hot water. Service is excellent. Breakfasts (included) are amazing with a huge variety from which to choose. And our host, Mauricio, and his staff couldn't be more warm and accommodating. The price is a little higher than we generally pay, but well worth it.

Room Tip: 201 and 202 are in the back, away from the chicken bus noise on the street
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jerrywas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely courtyard, really fabulous breakfast (best in Guatemala) and a passionate owner who was genuinely interested in helping us sort out our travel options. An incredibly clean and comfortable guesthouse that is just 5 minutes walk from the main plaza.
We left out bags here whilst we did an overnight climb up Volcano Acatenango. The owner was so helpful and also discussed the different options for our onward travellers. Thoroughly recommend this place and could've stayed longer.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Everything about our stay here was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Mauricio and his son are champions! Every thing I wanted to do, they arranged for us. The area was quiet and peaceful, and close enough to walk to all the best parts of Antigua. Don't be fooled by the simple front door, it hides a very relaxing place inside. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank secauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Mauricios`s hotel is an example of great service.
I had a warm welcome by Mauricio who offered a local phone in case I had any doubts or trouble, and helped me sort out my tour in Antigua and my trip to Atitlan lake.
The hotel is small and cozy, very clean, Mandy in the reception is also very kind and helpful.
3-4 blocks away from the center, and 2 blocks away from the market, the location is good to avoid all the traffic in the weekend.
Very recommended

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews