We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$78
Hotels.comUS$78
TravelocityUS$78
PricelineUS$78
TripadvisorUS$78
FindHotelUS$78
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
102
82
29
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
82
29
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews few blocks great garden spacious rooms minute walk booked this hotel within walking distance quiet street the hotel staff wifi guatemalan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2021

This hotel is on a quiet street and still in walking distance to everything you’ll want to see in Antigua. The grounds have beautiful gardens and the included hot breakfast is fantastic. The room/bathroom/shower were basic but also spacious and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this place if you are looking for comfort at an affordable price.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Li_and_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, General Manager at Hotel Las Farolas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so happy to know your stay was comfortable and your breakfast great.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2021

Breakfast is served in the inside garden, selection of dishes is good. Service at reception is good and speak English at restaurant some of the people speak English. Rooms are spacious and clean. TV control and telephone were rapped.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank magistros
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, General Manager at Hotel Las Farolas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback.

We are very glad you had a wonderful stay with us!

We do hope you come back again and visit us soon.

Kind regards from Antigua!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2021

We wanted to get closer to the airport for an early flight, so we headed to Antigua for one night The hotel was located in a perfect spot to walk around the city. The hotel staff were friendly and helped me with a walking map. We had room service for dinner and free breakfast was included. Rooms were very clean.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yakermary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, General Manager at Hotel Las Farolas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are so glad your stay was excellent and that you got to walk around Antigua before your departure.

Please visit us again very soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2020

This hotel is well-located in the town, although not too close to the central square. It is quite small and the staff friendly. It isnt entirely a fair comment but some staff have little English. Rooms are clean, large and comfortable and accessible directly from garden walkways. The garden is fabulous with many exotic flowers but also coffee and citrus trees. Food is lovely. Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 301lisa33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, General Manager at Hotel Las Farolas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Dear Guest,

We are very glad to know you loved and enjoyed the garden.

Thank you for recommending us to the TripAdvisor Community!

Warm regards from Antigua!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

though a little on the high end in terms of price for comparably situated hotels in Antigua, this small establishment with gorgeous gardens for sitting and walking as well as a full-service restaurant delivering three meals a day and staff with a concern with security makes this a great place for an extended stay of 3 to 5 days. Located just a seven or eight minute walk to the Central Square and off the beaten path a bit it still provides fast access to a laundry, the best Thai restaurant in this part of Guatemala (2 blocks), and easy access to nice walks. Front end is friendly and multilingual, made service is fast, friendly, and impeccable.breakfast is well worth the few extra dollars, and full service with taxi service vans and tour groups and other activities are easily arranged. Added bonus: near three highly regarded language schools. Recommend a room on the highest level with better breezes and Vistas

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank foodfunfest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, General Manager at Hotel Las Farolas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

We are happy the location and gardens were a good thing during your stay.

Very kind regards from Antigua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews