We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Ermita(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Posada de San Carlos(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Casa Rustica(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Casa Cristina(Antigua)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$32
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Casa Antigua(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostal Antigua(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Porta Hotel Antigua(Antigua)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$186
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$187
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
233
52
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
52
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporta hotelrooftop suitesister hotelthe living room areaplunge poolboutique hotelporta antiguanoise from the streetbuffet breakfastsmall hotelhuge bathroomlounge chairsfive minute walkcomfortable bedspent nightsour honeymoonsurrounding volcanoes
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Excellent place to rest, peaceful, quiet, with all the amenities (except a / c).
As part of the Porta Hotels network, you can use the Porta Antigua hotel facilities (swimming pool, restaurants, spa, etc.)
All the rooms are very comfortable and are set in colonial style.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank fmacario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando X, Gerente at Casa Encantada, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. It's been a pleasure to be part of this peaceful experience in Antigua. Hope that you come to visit us again soon!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Stayed here to attend a friend's wedding in a chapel in town. This is a charming hotel, walking distance from everything, great breakfast, quiet and has a great rooftop view while you eat. The staff was very nice and attentive and Antigua is simply beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank san_shan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando X, Gerente at Casa Encantada, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind comments!
It will always be a pleasure to receive you in our little and cozy casa. Hopse that you come to visit us again soon!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

From email reservation to arrival date, the service is perfect.
The rooftop suite is spacious and well decorated. The bathroom is great! Nice jacuzzi! and amenities are gorgeous.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
I’d go back anytime to my suite.
One suggestion, TV cable service is very bad! Not that you want to watch tv, but sometimes it is nice to just rest and watch a movie.
Other than that, nothing to be changed!
Thanks for a nice holiday.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Aurora_150800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando X, Gerente at Casa Encantada, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate your kind comments. It's motivating to know that every effort we've made has helped to make your experience in Antigua as comfortable and pleasant as expected.
Hope that you come to visit us again soon!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

My husband and I stayed in Casa Encantada for the fist time. We had a wonderful experience. The staff was very welcoming and always with a big smile. We had breakfast each morning in our little garden. It was the perfect and romantic getaway for us and we hope to come back next year.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pbp1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando X, Gerente at Casa Encantada, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest,
For our team it's been a pleasure to be at your service and make your stay as memorable as you expected. We really hope that you come to visit us again in a near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We stayed here twice while in Guatemala. On our first visit March 8-16 we stayed in the large king suite on the roof terrace level and then returned on our last night March 22 and stayed in the adjoining 2 bed room. Would recommend either room , both spacious and comfortable and quiet given their top floor spots.
The hotel is located within an easy walk of Antigua’s main plaza and the city’s cultural attractions and many fine restaurants. As noted in other reviews, Casa Encantada is owned by the large Hotel Porta around the corner where you can enjoy the pool and take breakfast there too for a change of scenery. Although the Porta is a nice hotel we much preferred the charm and small cozy boutique hotel atmosphere of the Casa Encantada.
I do want to praise the staff at Casa Encantada. Without exception everyone was friendly and helpful. In particular we want to offer our thanks to : Senora Augustina who served the daily breakfast with a great welcome and a kind and lovely manner, to Karin at the front desk who patiently and professionally helped with advice and travel services, and to Melvyn also at the front desk who was always willing to go out of his way to help us too with many things .....The Casa Encantada is fortunate to have such wonderful employees !
When in Antigua you can’t go wrong with a stay at Casa Encantada .

Room Tip: Rooms on the roof terrace level are the most spacious and quiet ....
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SoEndBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando X, Gerente at Casa Encantada, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear SoEndBear,
We are so happy to read such glowing comments regarding your most recent stay at Casa Encantada.
To all of our team it's been an honor to be your hosts and to assist you, making your experience during these vacation travel in Antigua, as comfortable and pleasant as you expected.
Hope that you come to stay with us again soon!
Warm wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews